Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Richard L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent. I was upgraded to a suite
Great location
Breakfast in the club lounge was very good. Great scrambled eggs.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

DAVE T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great experiences!
nil
Fantastic experiences words just cant describe the feelings
Reviewed November 04, 2012

hans S. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good value for the money
Best locations in Singapore.
Had a good stay here. they gave me early check in at 12:30pm. and late check out at 1pm. i had a flight in the evening so i had my luggage staying there while i was waiting. i even got free shower with towel befor i went to the airport. i will be back here.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

sadis K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location but old school rooms
Location,at the heart of orchard rd.
I did nt like the breakfast,there were nt much variety and the food tasted bad. The second thing I did not like was the fact that they ce to check the mini bar After we checked in,the staff left without even thanking us,as we were already Resting in our rope.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Ai W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with bad service especially front desk
Great location. Bed is good
The front desk service staff are very rude and not friendly. Without smile and accuse customer of lying when customer has already given the print out of the hotel confirmation. The staff name coco who checked us in ..she even claimed she remember but said the print out is not with her but later found in her own folder. No apology, she then refused to give us breakfast voucher said that the booking is for 1 person per room even though she give us twin bed.we don't mind not having breakfast but her attitude is so bad. Almost like scolding us for even asking politely. Then its the internet code, it took me 10 calls out of which 8 are not picked up after ringing for over few minutes to finally get the code. The hotel is good but the management should change. It affects our perception of far east group service and quality. U should c that we book tired night at orchard hotel instead of staying at this hotel.very bad experience.they should sack this coco.i will write in all hotel reviews about this.again and again until I have some explanation from them.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Palitha T. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very convenient location + good hotel
Nice Staff and Excellent Service
i was very fortunate to stay at orchard parade hotel for 3 nights, i recommend this hotel in singapore any business or holiday traveler. compare to other hotels in singapore this is place you get value for money.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Benjamin S. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
great location
This is my first stay and i will come back for more. Nice Hotel with nice location
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Patrick T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very Old Hotel but in Good Location
Value for Money, Big Rooms, Walking Distance to Shopping
Very old hotel, but things still work. Big comfortable rooms with basic amenities. About 10min walk to the nearest metro station, and 15min walk to the main shopping belt, Orchard Road. Free internet, both wired and WIFI, which is great for the price! Realized later that my rate included breakfast, but at check-in the staff said it didn't include breakfast :( Recommended for value travelers to Singapore.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Claude A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
(best features of the hotel, selling points. Convenient location and the friendly service at check-in and the rest of your stay.
Had a great welcome when checking in and the stay at the hotel was also excellent.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

CHANG Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
good place
great place with huge size room. 5min by walk to Orchard Rd. shooping mall just next hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2012