arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4171 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4171 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

KUOK L.
Singapore
October 10, 2012
Cozy and welcoming retreat
Personalized club lounge service and staff know my name
Clean and cozy room Prompt and accomodating housekeeping Good value for prime location

Ng G.
Malaysia
October 09, 2012
Excellent location
location
Parking a foreign car poses some confusion and inconvenience. Not talking to a parking attendant at the booth can be frustrating. The room should have two chairs and two extra glasses for guests.

Kenneth H.
Denmark
October 08, 2012
okay hotel with good location
okay hotel with good location
okay hotel with good location at Orchard road.

VAN J.
Netherlands
October 07, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Best features of the hotel, Good Service & Staff polite
Hotel is clean & Tidy. When you stay there, you will feel safe & secure. Also. you have an opportunity to meet many friends from around the world. This is a great experience to living this hotel.

Classic T.
Sri Lanka
October 05, 2012
good
location
located at the entrance of the orchard road, singapore's most famous shopping belt, orchard parade hotel is just a 10-minute walk from lido cineplex and major shopping centers such as ion orchard, wisma atria and ngee ann city. it is also within 10-minute walk to scotts road, another famous shopping district in singapore. the same amount of walking time will bring you to orchard mrt station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. with the hotel itself also providing a myriad of retail options ranging from fine wines and cigars to even a tailor for made-to-measure suits, guests will definitely be spoilt for choice. business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of orchard parade hotel. a 10-minute car ride will get you to the central business district or suntec singapore international convention & exhibition centre. orchard parade hotel is also only 30-minute drive from changi international airport.

Classic T.
Sri Lanka
October 05, 2012
nice
convenient
located at the entrance of the orchard road, singapore's most famous shopping belt, orchard parade hotel is just a 10-minute walk from lido cineplex and major shopping centers such as ion orchard, wisma atria and ngee ann city. it is also within 10-minute walk to scotts road, another famous shopping district in singapore. the same amount of walking time will bring you to orchard mrt station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. with the hotel itself also providing a myriad of retail options ranging from fine wines and cigars to even a tailor for made-to-measure suits, guests will definitely be spoilt for choice. business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of orchard parade hotel. a 10-minute car ride will get you to the central business district or suntec singapore international convention & exhibition centre. orchard parade hotel is also only 30-minute drive from changi international airport.

Classic T.
Sri Lanka
October 05, 2012
good
convenient
"...The location is excellent, as it is near to quite a number of shopping malls, along Orchard Road.The price is good, as compared to the rest of the hotels around the same area.What we like most about this hotel is the staffs' friendly attitude. From the front desk staffs to the room service staffs, they have always make us feel very welcome during the stay.We will definitely be back soon..." "We held our wedding in this hotel on 30th may. We were very happy and satisfied with the services provided by the following staff,Adam, Bala, Saran,Zarina,Jonathan,Apple,Chona,Darshan,Mohan,Arun and all the FB staff who assisted us on that evening. During our 1 week stay, we felt so welcoming always..." "...Is not the property, is all about the people who're working there! Keep up the good work, OPH rocks!"

Robert B.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
Great location
Location
i love the location of this hotel, everything good about orchard road is on your doorstep. as i say it was great location and i would stay again, but their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. my tip would be, do not pay for a delux room as they are not worth paying the extra for.

Hock S.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Nice Location
Location close to everything
Relatively old hotel and the rooms a bit run down. If I had a choice, I would move to another hotel but because of a friends request,I stayed there. The cost to stay here is no longer reasonable and the price just too high. I would move to another hotel in my next visit.

Vincent K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Dated, and the service is still rubbish
Location
The only reasons I stay at this hotel are its location and the fact that is is usually cheaper than the other hotels in the vicinity. The furniture and fittings are horribly dated and not particularly well-maintained. Toiletries are obviously cheap. But my biggest gripe is the service - they have got my last name wrong since my first visit here(and I've been here well over a dozen times. I've asked them every time to correct the error; it's never been done. The front office staff (well, just the foreign ones)are just borderline courteous, never mind friendly.