arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4121 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Seniwono H.
Indonesia
September 10, 2012
Great location
Good restaurants.
Big room,but unfortunately I haven't got sufficient lamps to be able to read comfortably while lying in bed.There was only 1 (one) bedside table lamp.To my idea,I just put the working desk lamp on the empty bedside table. The second night I asked for the lamp,then the housekeeping put the lamp.

6 Surya L.
Indonesia
September 05, 2012
Just a comment 4 stars hotel
nothing
it was clean and quiet. however this hotel is an old hotel, so beware, they have an old design and new design rooms. at first they gave me a room with the old room with broken aircon. it was so hot, then i asked them to change the room and they gave me the totally renewed room. clean, smell good not like the previous room and the aircon worked well. the location is not in the centre of orchard, you have to walk a couple minutes to get to the shopping centers.

4.3 Daya T.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Enjoyed our stay but rooms are small.
Clean and good service
Good hotel however there was some construction going on and was a disturbance.

8.7 Taufiq K.
Malaysia
September 04, 2012
Great location good service
Location in Orchard Road!
Being from Malaysia, we are not used to the small rooms in Singapore, but for the 2 of us staying there it was still comfortable nonetheless. The service was good and the staff helpful. We didn't have much time to explore the area but we could see that the nightlife was interesting enough. Food is not a problem as there are dozens of restaurants nearby, even a Muslim outlet in one of the Malls next door to the hotel.

8 endang W.
Indonesia
September 03, 2012
Grat location
location
so great to stay at orchard parade, nice place and prefect location for shopping, good service and nice

7 Arif G.
Indonesia
September 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Great service
It was only few minutes to wait for checking in. We were even upgraded to family room few minutes later noted that no extra bed space is available in the room. Hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Walking distance to Orchard MRT and food hall/station/cafe are easy to find. Only 2 things that we are not comfortable: no chocolate at the restaurant (then we need to bring our own chocolate for the bread because my son only wants chocolate) and the water doesn't flow to good at the shower room. However, the hotel in overall is recommended and I would be sure to be back staying in this hotel going forward.

8 elaine L.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Clean and helpful staffs
resonable rate
Room was abit cosy. Hotel staff is very friendly. Clean but bathtub was abit small. Love the shampoo and body wash.Definaly will intro my friends.

7 sung K.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
good n convinience
nearby shopping parade
Hotel location is convinience to shoplovers, and business traveller as well.

7 lee A.
Singapore
August 31, 2012
simple hotel
good price
the hotel was situated in a pretty good location in orchard belt. the room was rather old with kinda moist smell. on most hotels that i stayed. aircon are usually turn on prior to me entering the room and that will greatly improve the moist smell.

8.3 Akhakit S.
Thailand
August 30, 2012
Good hotel, location and money
Clean, Location and cost
good hotel and location. Easy going to shopping and eating. near MRT convenience to transport.