Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Colin O.
Canada
October 17, 2012
Great staff, but showing its age.
Helpful and knowledgeable staff, at a great location.
Well placed at the end of the Orchard Road shopping area, this older hotel gives a warm invite via the great staff and pleasant atmosphere. The only draw back is that the rooms are a bit smaller and are showing their age a little.

uy A.
Philippines
October 17, 2012
great place to stay
friendly staff
The hotel is located at the very start of Orchard Road, the room was big and spacious. Staff are friendly, levels of attitude and professionalism is outstanding.The higher your room is, the quieter it tends to be. The pool is clean, quiet and relaxing. You dont need to bring your own beach towel, instead they provide you. All in all, it make my stay very pleasant.

uy A.
Philippines
October 17, 2012
a great hotel i will want to stay again
foods, shops and mrt all nearby
this is one of the best places i've ever stayed. excellent hotel and accomodation. 15 minutes walk to the orchard mrt station. many shops, restaurants nearby. but most impressed is the hotel staff, ranging from workers to managements, all with a friendly smile and ready to serve you. i will surely recommend to anyone visiting singapore.

Joanne T.
Singapore
October 16, 2012
Average hotel
Big Bed
Average hotel with spacious room. At the heart of Orchard road, stay here if you want to be at Orchard.

James O.
United States
October 16, 2012
Always a happy experience
Location
I've been staying at the Orchard Parade Hotel since my first stay May 1992. It is my hotel of choice because of the room size and comfort and courteous staff. Recently I've been traveling through Singapore at least once a month and 9 times out of 10 I will stay at the OPH. Location is close to all the places I go like the US embassy and shopping and first rate movie theaters.

James O.
United States
October 16, 2012
I love this hotel
Friendly and efficient staff
Always a pleasure to stay at the OPH. Close to my favorite resturants and bookstore. Cigar shop next door and hard Rock around the corner and good affordable steak house next door. Close to iMax movie theater all the shopping you could possibly want.

KOK O.
Malaysia
October 15, 2012
Old Hotel
Location
Hotel interior and exterior is quite old. What you paid and you get is totally different. Believe Singapore hotel is pretty much the same, too expensive.

Eke T.
Malaysia
October 15, 2012
centrally located and convenient hotel
location is convenient
convenient for entertainment and shopping, you can walk to shopping mall and MRT station in 10 minute, room is large but not as new, price is okay could be a bit more cheaper would be better

Mark N.
United States
October 15, 2012
Great location with good service
Location. Close to shopping area and restaurant.
One of the best area in Singapore. Service is consistently good. Rooms are a bit old but clean.

Raymond T.
Philippines
October 14, 2012
Great & friendly professional staff
location
The staff in the reception area was helpful, Not only it is located on Orchard Road, it is a great hotel to stay. Facilities are good! will stay there again next time.