Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

James O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
I love this hotel
Friendly and efficient staff
Always a pleasure to stay at the OPH. Close to my favorite resturants and bookstore. Cigar shop next door and hard Rock around the corner and good affordable steak house next door. Close to iMax movie theater all the shopping you could possibly want.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Joanne T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Average hotel
Big Bed
Average hotel with spacious room. At the heart of Orchard road, stay here if you want to be at Orchard.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

KOK O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Old Hotel
Location
Hotel interior and exterior is quite old. What you paid and you get is totally different. Believe Singapore hotel is pretty much the same, too expensive.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Eke T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
centrally located and convenient hotel
location is convenient
convenient for entertainment and shopping, you can walk to shopping mall and MRT station in 10 minute, room is large but not as new, price is okay could be a bit more cheaper would be better
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Mark N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location with good service
Location. Close to shopping area and restaurant.
One of the best area in Singapore. Service is consistently good. Rooms are a bit old but clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Raymond T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great & friendly professional staff
location
The staff in the reception area was helpful, Not only it is located on Orchard Road, it is a great hotel to stay. Facilities are good! will stay there again next time.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Sisilia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
A great place for shopping around Orchard, with lots of cafe/restaurants/food stands nearby
I quite like the hotel. The room is not too big and not too small. And they also have sofa and small table, which is very convenient if I want to eat some of my takeouts. The fact that it is located near Orchard Rd. is great for me and my companion to walk around and shopping.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Kelly K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good clean room and pleasant service.
Location
My stay was very short, only overnight. However the room was clean and cool and all amenities were provided. Reception and Bell Boy service was excellent and all staff were friendly as well as helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

KUOK L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cozy and welcoming retreat
Personalized club lounge service and staff know my name
Clean and cozy room Prompt and accomodating housekeeping Good value for prime location
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ng G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent location
location
Parking a foreign car poses some confusion and inconvenience. Not talking to a parking attendant at the booth can be frustrating. The room should have two chairs and two extra glasses for guests.
Reviewed October 09, 2012