Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4215 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4215 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Vincent K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Dated, and the service is still rubbish
Location
The only reasons I stay at this hotel are its location and the fact that is is usually cheaper than the other hotels in the vicinity. The furniture and fittings are horribly dated and not particularly well-maintained. Toiletries are obviously cheap. But my biggest gripe is the service - they have got my last name wrong since my first visit here(and I've been here well over a dozen times. I've asked them every time to correct the error; it's never been done. The front office staff (well, just the foreign ones)are just borderline courteous, never mind friendly.

Vincent K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Same old nonsense
Location and nothing else.
Nothing changes - the hotel is dated and dreary, the service is still rubbish, and they still can't get my name right after, what, 15, 20 visits? My room was about as far as you can get from the lifts - must have been more than 100m, taking 5 or 6 turns in the maze of corridors before getting to the room. Try doing that after a few drinks... The architect must sure be guilty of some crime against architecture/design. That's it; I doubt if I'll stay here again.

Hin W.
Australia
September 29, 2012
More of a three star hotel
Proximity to Orchard Road
Hotel in need of a face lift. Had problems checking in with our Agoda voucher and had to wait half an hour before we were allocated a room. Lobby had a strong smell of detergent. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

Michael S.
Australia
September 29, 2012
Gray hotel with central location on orchard road.
Spacious rooms and good locationn
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Location is important for me, and this hotel supplies spacious rooms with moden well maintained fixtures. I feel welcome on arrival and the experience is like being on holidays even though I am there on business. The prices are competitive which draws me to the hotel

matthew L.
Malaysia
September 28, 2012
Nice hotel and good service
very convenience and great location for shopper
I'm very happy to have chosen Orchard Parade Hotel. Service is good and what I love most is where it located. Close to Orchard where you can do your shopping from morning till night. Can easily access to one of the main MRT station. Will definitely stay there for future visit.

Mark P.
Australia
September 27, 2012
Great Location and Immaculate Rooms
Location to Shops & Cafes. Easy taxi access & friendly staff.
this was my first time stay at orchard parade hotel. i was impressed by the size of my deluxe room and the facilities offered within the room. i was disappointed with the tv channel selections as a number of channels weren't working. overall i would definitely stay there again due to the easy access to orchard road shops and cafes.

faisal Z.
Malaysia
September 26, 2012
very convenient location and friendly staff
location to orchard
easy to access orchard road, easy to locate if arriving self drive, near hard rock and lots of restaurant and entertainment

TEODULO S.
Philippines
September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good accomodation
I enjoy my 4 days stay at the hotel. The package is good. With breakfast and cocktail in the evening.

John B.
Australia
September 26, 2012
Great Location
Location
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. But this time was not the best stay I have had here at this Hotel. When I requested a Smoking Room, Twin Beds and Breakfast included, one would think that you would get what is requested especially when that is what you paid for. The room that was given to me was Non Smoking, King Size and no Breakfast Vouchers. After several complaints this was sorted and I changed rooms. Now in a Smoking room I thought an Ashtray would be part of the room facilaties, but I must be mistaken no Ashtray and the room was sub standard. Also this hotel is refurbishing level 9 and when you are just below t6his it is quite noisy and it would have been nice if you where notified before booking as this might have changed my mind about booking this hotel for this time.

bhupinder P.
India
September 26, 2012
good location
quick check out
key cards do not work in lift .could not operate later helped by hotel cards were changed