arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Surjawidjaja N.
Indonesia
August 21, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
The hotel location is perfect, near Orchard shopping area.
The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel room is a little bit dirty, the bathroom was a little bit dirty and the balcony was very dirty because it never been clean.

6.3 Surjawidjaja N.
Indonesia
August 21, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
The hotel location is perfect, near Orchard shopping area.
The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel room is a little bit dirty, the bathroom was a little bit dirty and the balcony was very dirty because it never been clean.

8.3 Jeneefa N.
Australia
August 21, 2012
Great location and good service
All facilities in room were availbale
Central location to get around and walking distance to malls, cafes, coffee shops, etc.

6 Kenneth H.
Denmark
August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect location
Perfect location
Nice hotel with a perfect location for both shopping and business

7.7 Nigel S.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
Great location but showing its age
Location
Orchard Parade enjoys and excellent location and good facilities but the hotel is probably due for renovation

7.7 Hans-Joerg E.
Germany
August 18, 2012
Standard hotel at very centric location
location directly on orchard road
Very much standard rooms, bathroom looks a bit old, but clean. Good service

7.3 Chi N.
Vietnam
August 18, 2012
A reasonable hotel
Quite nice breakfast, friendly staffs
It was a pleasant stay. We stayed only for 2 nights and didn't use any of hotel's facilities, so couldn't comment much.

8.3 Dilip R.
Singapore
August 18, 2012
Great location & pleasent refurbish rooms
Location,peace and cable channels
we stayed over the weekend the service was good and the staff are accommodative.the rooms are refurbished and nice.the bed is excellent,really soft pillows and comfortable bed.the bathtub was small that no complians on the overall.we will stay there again soon.

5.3 Tedy R.
Indonesia
August 17, 2012
Great location hotel but a little bit old
Lobby, Good Restaurants nearby
Location is great, with many good restaurants nearby, but we had a family room with parking structure view, with the rate was almost the same with the other 5 stars hotels. The interior of the room was like an old apartment, without any decoration and just plain walls. The room temperature could not be adjusted, either on or off.

10 Inga D.
Sweden
August 16, 2012
Fabulous location, amazing room, the best staff!!!
Beautiful, clean, large room, sparkling bathroom, fresh crisp linen, great amenities, exeeded expectations.
after an easy and inexpensive shuttle bus transfer from the airport, i was met by the very friendly staff at reception who made me very welcome indeed. the luxurious 8th floor non smoking room was a delight and to my surprise there was not one but 2 balconies with expansive views. the furnishings were classic and elegant, everything worked as it should and i was completely comfortable. it was also blissfully quiet and i was able to get to sleep very easily. i cannot talk highly enough about the helpful staff who went over and above their call of duty to assist me and my family who were trying to contact me from overseas - i am an elderly traveller. the location was brilliant, accross the road from brilliant shops, food halls, transport etc. i most definitely will make the orchard parade the only hotel i will book in singapore from now on. a big thank you to everyone.