arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Supreet A.
India
September 13, 2012
good location but not so good rooms
starbucks right below the hotel
the hotel location was very good and convenient, but very dissapointed with the stay i wish my money is refunded. the interion of the room was very bad worse was there were no sound proof windows. the first night i couldnt sleep even for one hour because of the sound from the road. next day morning after i complainer i was shifted to another room and recieved an apology letter from the manager. could work through out the trip.

STEVEN K.
Malaysia
September 13, 2012
great location and good service
one of the few hotels which has starbucks just outside the hotel
the location of this hotel is great as it is the beginning of orchard road. i am very pleased that the parking complex is just beside the hotel, and it is safe and is free for hotel guest. the overall decor and front facade are well maintained. it also has a reputable chinese restaurant ( thong lok. for live music, i just need to walk across to orchard hotel.

Kok N.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Good location but small bath room
Good location and friendly staff
the stay will be perfect if not for the problems with bathroom. the shower is within the long bath without the hand shower and the rain shower is very inconvenient especially for ladies or young children. to make things worse, there is no rubber matt provided on the long bath and have to be extra careful when taking a shower. the water drain off at the long bath and wash basin is very slow which is very irritating for anyone who use it.

Andi W.
Indonesia
September 11, 2012
Nice hotel for the price
price and location
I made the reservation for this hotel at 10pm because it was close to where I was at that time. The hotel is nice but the rooms are small.

Ashley S.
Philippines
September 10, 2012
Great location and service
Close to the malls in Orchard Road
This is my second time to stay in the hotel. I really like it because of its location (very near ION Orchard, etc) and it's not as expensive as the hotels in the middle of Orchard Road.

alicia L.
Australia
September 10, 2012
nice hotel
location

Seniwono H.
Indonesia
September 10, 2012
Great location
Good restaurants.
Big room,but unfortunately I haven't got sufficient lamps to be able to read comfortably while lying in bed.There was only 1 (one) bedside table lamp.To my idea,I just put the working desk lamp on the empty bedside table. The second night I asked for the lamp,then the housekeeping put the lamp.

Surya L.
Indonesia
September 05, 2012
Just a comment 4 stars hotel
nothing
it was clean and quiet. however this hotel is an old hotel, so beware, they have an old design and new design rooms. at first they gave me a room with the old room with broken aircon. it was so hot, then i asked them to change the room and they gave me the totally renewed room. clean, smell good not like the previous room and the aircon worked well. the location is not in the centre of orchard, you have to walk a couple minutes to get to the shopping centers.

Daya T.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Enjoyed our stay but rooms are small.
Clean and good service
Good hotel however there was some construction going on and was a disturbance.

Taufiq K.
Malaysia
September 04, 2012
Great location good service
Location in Orchard Road!
Being from Malaysia, we are not used to the small rooms in Singapore, but for the 2 of us staying there it was still comfortable nonetheless. The service was good and the staff helpful. We didn't have much time to explore the area but we could see that the nightlife was interesting enough. Food is not a problem as there are dozens of restaurants nearby, even a Muslim outlet in one of the Malls next door to the hotel.