Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

bhupinder P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good location
quick check out
key cards do not work in lift .could not operate later helped by hotel cards were changed
Reviewed September 26, 2012

TUNG N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
friendly staff
clean, high class, spacious room
satisfied with the family room. nearby shopping centre.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hazel A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but a little bit old hotel
Very near shopping areas
The hotel is quite good because its very near to all the shopping areas in Orchard road . The only thing is that we had a bad experience because the very first day that we checked in our room had a foul smell and we requested the hotel to transfer us to another room because we cant stand the smell. According to them its just that the room is newly painted and thats the reason why the aircon produces a very foul smell. So they transferred us to another room . Same size of room , a little bit small. The staff are very accomodating and friendy. Very good location , i hope they renovate soon because its a little bit old already and should have a new and modern tiles and decorations that would look very pleasant to all their customers .
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Carlene P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Comfortable hotel, convenient location
Close to Orchard Rd shopping strip, cafes and restuarants. Taxi's always available at the front door. 10mins walk to nearest MRT station.
our party of 4 stayed in connecting rooms. these were quite dated in the decor but clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and a couple of comfy lounge chairs. great pool, always clean and well stocked with fresh dry towels and plenty of sun lounges for a relaxing swim and drink after a long day shopping or sightseeing.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Jonathan E. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Party party party
Near all the clubs pubs and everybody loves it
Awesome place to stay filled with culture and events
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Tim P. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great service and a good experience
Staff couldn't be more helpful
Was a really nice stay. Centrally located on Orchard road, cmfortable rooms and fabulous staff
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Steven C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location
Location
I have stayed at this hotel for many years now and the main reason is for the good location where it is situated. The hotel it's is getting quite old now in a number of areas and could maybe do with a bit of refurbishment, but on the whole not a bad place to stay especially if you like shopping.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bryan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Professional hotel
Centrally located
4 star hotel that is very suitable for couple stay & anniversary celebration.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Budhi P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Old hotel with below standard facilities
No sure... Maybe they join two single beds into one and add an extra matress?
How do i start? The hotel was below my expectation. Here is why? 1. With that price, you can find a better hotel. Hotel is old and the renovation work is just minor touch up i guess. The carpets on the alley and the room quite dusty too. 2. The wifi is A disaster. When the price i paid include wifi, which is NOT FREE, i expect it to have a good signal. But no. 2 nights stay, no wifi. The lady operator incalled seem in a hurry as if she didnt care about what you need. She quickly hung up the phone after telling me to try again cause "no problem" with wifi "in the past" 3. The shower is a major Screw up. I need McGuyver to set the cold and hot water so that incan shower with the right warm water... And the water flow was so small that you get cold waiting. How about that for an 3 years old child? 4. The alley to the room was like never end. You have to go thru more than 10 turns to reach to your room! Not to mention in between there are mini stairs that dont have slanted ramp for baby stroller or our baggages. 5. The TV channels.. Well, dont expect much as you wont find HBO or Star Movies there. Not even Disney Jr for the toddler. 6. The breakfast was not so good. You have better chance at mcdonalds breakfast. They close at 10.15, where i still see so many guest walk in at that time and we all like fighting to get food... 7. They said the location was good near orchard road. Well, you gotta walk quite a distance for that "near" Enough said. Choose other hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

calvin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and good rooms
Very accomodative staff
it was the best hotel so far i got through agoda.surprised that they upgraded my room.even though old hotel but well maintained
Reviewed September 20, 2012