Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mei P. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location with a choice of family room
Located only steps from Orchard Road
hotel is located in a very good location, right in the middle of the city, only a minute to the main orchard road and a couple of minutes walk to all the shopping malls. the staffs were friendly and helpful. the hotel has family rooms that can accommodate family of 3, without having to pay for extra beds. however hotel is quite old and bedroom carpet produce bad smell. i would recommend the hotel for casual/short stay only.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

TISSA T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
"i love the super king bed"
Like the room and View
only not so interested with the Breakfast menu, overall is okay
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Service.
Excellent Service, Not obtrusive or over the top but so helpful when asked.
My wife and I stayed at the Orchard Parade Hotel on the last night of our Honeymoon. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon after two flights and a whole lot of waiting around in airports. By the time we arrived we were absolutely frazzled but thanks to the excellent staff checkin went like clockwork and we were unpacked washed and out to dinner in 45 minutes. We just felt so welcome and comfortable that's all I can say. We flew out from Singapore on the evening of the next day as our final flight of the trip. We got a mornings shopping in before check out time then with our baggage in the capable hands of the concierge we relaxed in the pool before a final shower, dressing and back to the airport. It's the people that make the difference and this staff have the goods. Look out guys we'll be back. Than you all.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

VINH N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great
Great
It's perfect for everyone who want to stay in Singapore
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lee F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
nice hotel, near shopping on Orchard Road
Great location, close to shopping and night time attractions, pool is decent and workout facilities aren't bad but could be better
Hotel is comfortable and close to major shopping area, close to the thai embassy, plenty of restaurants in the area, health club is ok but could be better, pool is decent, would stay here again.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

pascal M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
great place perfect location
room service was awesome
i ll be back there, this hotel is wonderful.location is perfect top end of orchid road close to everything. my room was so comfortable a king size bed internet access nice bathroom. i did try their veggie pizza it was so delicious i can say i ll be back just for it . breakfast choice was great as well. all personal very friendly. i ll be back there for my further stay in singapore.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Dewi A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location but small rooms
Great ocation in orchard road
I will stay at this hotel again, the hotel is clean, and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

John B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Location
Location
My stay this time was a little disappointing. I requested a Twin Share, Smoking room. I was put on a Non - Smoking Floor with a King size bed. When I changed room to a Smoking Room and Twin Beds, this room did not have Ashtrays or anything for a person that smokes to use. I am disapointed with this Hotel on this visit.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Chan N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Location
great location, nice room
The location was really good and close to the business area. easy to go to shopping area and good transportation network near by. But no Wifi connection, this shall be looked into
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Julie K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful service
Service; comfort
i checked in on 08/09/12 night around 11+pm, the service staff at the front desk was being nice and helpful. staff on 09/09/12 was being helpful to make my room under p&c, taking iniative to call and check with me whenever there's vistor. no matter what request you have for the front desk, they are always ready to serve you with a smile, brightening up your day. check out on 12/09/12, given a chance, i'll choose orchard parade hotel again.
Reviewed September 17, 2012