arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tedy R.
Indonesia
August 17, 2012
Great location hotel but a little bit old
Lobby, Good Restaurants nearby
Location is great, with many good restaurants nearby, but we had a family room with parking structure view, with the rate was almost the same with the other 5 stars hotels. The interior of the room was like an old apartment, without any decoration and just plain walls. The room temperature could not be adjusted, either on or off.

Inga D.
Sweden
August 16, 2012
Fabulous location, amazing room, the best staff!!!
Beautiful, clean, large room, sparkling bathroom, fresh crisp linen, great amenities, exeeded expectations.
after an easy and inexpensive shuttle bus transfer from the airport, i was met by the very friendly staff at reception who made me very welcome indeed. the luxurious 8th floor non smoking room was a delight and to my surprise there was not one but 2 balconies with expansive views. the furnishings were classic and elegant, everything worked as it should and i was completely comfortable. it was also blissfully quiet and i was able to get to sleep very easily. i cannot talk highly enough about the helpful staff who went over and above their call of duty to assist me and my family who were trying to contact me from overseas - i am an elderly traveller. the location was brilliant, accross the road from brilliant shops, food halls, transport etc. i most definitely will make the orchard parade the only hotel i will book in singapore from now on. a big thank you to everyone.

John H.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2012
Great Location
Location
We found the hotel to be in a great location at the Tinglin end of orchard road. This is a good quality 4 star hotel with nice amenities and very helpful staff. The hotel has good restaurants and you are within walking distance of the metro and very good shopping outlets. Also convenient for airport transfer.

Mohammad Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 16, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Service
Near to Shops and Eating Places
The hotel is clean and ervice is quick and friendly. Only problem is need to wait a while to get taxis from the hotel.

Mohammad Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 16, 2012
Good for Business Travel Stay
Near to everything, restaurants, shops, night life, etc.
Good and peaceful. Friendly seervice. Efficient check-in and conveniuent to go to eating places.

Mohammad Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 16, 2012
Service with a Smile and Friendly Atmosphere
Convenient located at walkig distance to Singapore's main shopping street (Orchard Road)
Good place to stay, good value for money, and not too busy.

siriluk Y.
Thailand
August 16, 2012
Easy access to Orchard
Nice reception
The hotel is quite nice for shoppers. Very very close to all the goods and food center.

Bradley S.
Australia
August 15, 2012
Great hotel and outstanding service
Size of room, comfort of bed after a long flight, selection of food at breakfast, pool
I was really tired when I got to the Hotel after travelling for 10 hours, and the staff at Reception were just so friendly and efficient, that I was in my room and relaxing before I knew it. Breakfast the next morning was also very nice, plenty to choose from and really nice coffee (which I really enjoyed). I plan to stay here again soon, and will make it my normal hotel each time I go to Singapore. Hopefully next time my wife and family can accompany me so we can have a nice family vacation.

Susanne M.
Australia
August 14, 2012
Great Location nothing too much trouble
Big bed & fluffy white towels
TV not good at all but they tried to fix it in house movies out of sync and expensive

Eunice L.
Singapore
August 14, 2012
Great location and big room
The room.
the room is worth the price. location is a bit far from mrt but a walkable distance. there are restaurants around the hotel.