Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Arif G.
Indonesia
September 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Great service
It was only few minutes to wait for checking in. We were even upgraded to family room few minutes later noted that no extra bed space is available in the room. Hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Walking distance to Orchard MRT and food hall/station/cafe are easy to find. Only 2 things that we are not comfortable: no chocolate at the restaurant (then we need to bring our own chocolate for the bread because my son only wants chocolate) and the water doesn't flow to good at the shower room. However, the hotel in overall is recommended and I would be sure to be back staying in this hotel going forward.

elaine L.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Clean and helpful staffs
resonable rate
Room was abit cosy. Hotel staff is very friendly. Clean but bathtub was abit small. Love the shampoo and body wash.Definaly will intro my friends.

sung K.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
good n convinience
nearby shopping parade
Hotel location is convinience to shoplovers, and business traveller as well.

lee A.
Singapore
August 31, 2012
simple hotel
good price
the hotel was situated in a pretty good location in orchard belt. the room was rather old with kinda moist smell. on most hotels that i stayed. aircon are usually turn on prior to me entering the room and that will greatly improve the moist smell.

Lim P.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Nice location
Reasonable price
5 to 10 min walk to MRT(subway) . Easy to get foods n drinks near the hotel. Entertainment(cinema n shopping mall is within walking distance). The room is quiet big for the price of $200/+.

Hui S.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2012
Good Location Good Price
Good Location, big swimming pool
recommend this hotel for good value for money. Old hotel but big rooms. It is the cheapiest hotel in this region.

Akhakit S.
Thailand
August 30, 2012
Good hotel, location and money
Clean, Location and cost
good hotel and location. Easy going to shopping and eating. near MRT convenience to transport.

Foo -.
Malaysia
August 30, 2012
great location
location
Located nearby to most shopping and easy access to good food too.

Christine F.
New Zealand
August 29, 2012
Awesome
Large room with balcony onto Orchard Rd
I loved the room, the size and the balcony onto the main strip. It was a great location and the staff were great! Nothing was to much trouble!

Edison T.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
great location but no wifi
hotel
i stay at orchard parade hotel for two nights. for the lay out the hotel is already old n have a smell at the lobby, but for the rooms is fine. but when u stay here u need to pay for the wifi. for the location is near the wheelock place at orchard. n u can find 24 hours mc d or wendys near the hotel