arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4133 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Robert M.
Australia
December 16, 2014
Another stay
Location...location...location
Same as before

Rozita Z.
Singapore
December 12, 2014
Good location
Location is good to many areas, card actually got spoilt and the hotel has musky smell from the carpet
So far ok. I think it's a bit old

Beth W.
United States
December 12, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Beds
I was with my 2 sons aged 9 & 11. The desk clerk was very friendly and upgraded our room to the premium room. The room was large and the big king sized bed was very comfortable. We very much enjoyed the room. We have another night booked at this hotel and would probably stay again in future. The food is very over priced considering the many many options right outside the hotel. The TV reception was not great with lines running across the screen the whole time. Those travelling with kids should know that every time you turn on the TV, a start screen comes on offering adult movies! Not nice with kids always wanting to turn on cartoons. I almost bought a film by accident trying to quickly figure out how to get to a regular channel. That said, there is a good range of channels on their TV selection, you just have to go past the start screen each time.There are no adult pics on the screen, just the "Adult Entertainment Selection' option. The staff brought me a proper remote so I could change the input and we watched a film from my lap top on the big screen tv via an HDMI cable. Do be aware that they are very strict on the 12:00 check out time. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The entrance and check-in desk areas are very well decorated and grand looking. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and we would definitely stay again in future.

colin R.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2014
Pleasant stay
Staff, location, location
Very comfortable

Naomie B.
Philippines
December 12, 2014
Orchard Hotel
The location, The big room and the Hotel itself
Great. I really like the location because it is near the shopping area in Orchard. Near to restaurant and mtr.

hazlin M.
Malaysia
December 11, 2014
ok
Ok
Air-conditioning noisy

Idris Y.
Nigeria
December 09, 2014
Short, but enjoyable Stay
assesibility; comfortable room and friendly staff
Though My stay was just for 2 Nights, nevertheless enjoyed My stay and would come back again, when in Singapore. The Staff were nice and responsive, and very professional in their conduct.

Alexandra D.
Indonesia
December 07, 2014
location near orchard road
great location and swimming pool
Orchard Parade located in strategic location, however we were dispointed due to late room availability. We had to wait more than 2 hours until the room ready

Pham D.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Good hotel n location
Location, view, room
Good experience n short walking distance to orchard road for shopping

TAN P.
Malaysia
December 02, 2014
overall acceptable
location
average