arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4131 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Yeo E.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
Value for $$$$
Clean bed and room
Great!!!

Annette H.
Australia
May 06, 2014
Relaxing weekend
clean and spacious room

Bernard B.
United States
May 05, 2014
The room was far below the 4 stars rating
location only
The room given for our "superior week-end saver rate" was number 639. Window facing an elevated garage about 6 to 8 meters away. The bathroom was not up to date with the 4 stars rating, the shower was in the bathtub...the TV was not working when we arrived, we called and someone came to replace the reception box. The breakfast buffet was standard with available quantities

Antoinette G.
Malaysia
May 05, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, comfortable and relaxing
the central location, hotem ambience and friendly staff
Excellent hotel, clean and renovated, competent and friendly staff,comfortable and airy rooms and easy access to the shopping centers and fine restaurants in Orchard road.

Evana J.
Indonesia
May 05, 2014
Very comfortable stay
Cleanliness, welcome staff, good location
Cleanliness, welcome staff, good location

Eileen N.
Singapore
May 04, 2014
horrible, terrible n uncomfortable
None
Upon check-in, we experienced television not able to use the remote control, next is bathrobes supposed provided are not in the room and needs to be requested, waited more than 20mintues for the delivery of bathrobes to the room and one of it has holes in it. Next, we discovered no tissue box in the room and one of the wardrobe door is faulty, could not be slided open, the mini fridge is not cold too. Another big issue is unstable wifi signal inside the room, all these made us very annoyed and I am mad because I was hoping to get a relaxing stay n yet so many issues I need to take care.Called in the front desk multiple times with a few visits inbetween after waiting for their call back which can take up to 30 mins. The staff were not able to fix all the issues within a reasonable time frame and have to move us to another room at 11+pm that night. That caused us to be not well rested for the night... It's really an "Adventure" stay for us and we will not recommend any friends or relatives to stay there any time soon.

Halimah I.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Pleasant & comfortable stay.
Superb, Comforable & clean & spacy room.
Pleasant & comfortable stay. Happy & enjoy stay because of the location is nearer to the shopping centre. Easy to get taxi to go the tourist attractions.

Robert F.
United States
May 01, 2014
Clean, Comfortable. great location
Great location, is located downtown but is quiet, plus familiar witht he area as it is only two blocks from where I used to live.
I always enjoy my stay at the Orchard Parade Hotel and the only negative comment I have is that the WiFi was not working well in my room. But despite that problem I still reserved rooms and a conference room for our Quarterly sales meeting next week. The note provided a competitive package for hotel rooms and the meeting facility.

Kim D.
United States
April 30, 2014
Another great stay at a wonderful hotel.
The location is great, close to shopping and a lot of wonderful places to eat. The staff is very attentative with easy check in/check out. The internet is super fast.
I enjoyed the opportunity to stay at the Orchard Parade on my own after staying there for about seven weeks early this year due to work. I look forward to the chance to visit again.

Friedrich S.
Indonesia
April 29, 2014
Nice stay
Great location, family room available and responsive front desk
It is not my favorite hotel but I keep coming back due to location and family room can be the best choice to stay one or two night with my office colleagues for work.