Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

noviana A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
gret
location, area, surrounding
great!!! it was money valued, i really enjoyed my stay here. near 7/11 and only 5 mins walk to central orchard!!!!
Reviewed February 02, 2014

imelda S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location& very nice hotel
location,staff& ambiance
staffs are very nice got free upgrade& was checked in early..rooms are big&really beautiful.10mins walk from orchard mrt..near a 24h mcdonalds&coffebean..near all the shops..highly recommended!
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Tan Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Tired rooms
Accessible, close to restaurants and shopping
It was a last minute booking during the Christmas eve as we wanted the kids to enjoy the Christmas lights along Orchard Road. Quite a distance before reaching the main Orchard strip. I booked the club room hoping it would be bigger but it was just the usual superior room. The cocktail spread at the clubroom was not as impressive as other hotel chains.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Bobby K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quality hotel on the outskirts of town
Location, Quiet, Accessible
Was attending a relative's wedding in Singapore with my family. Hotel staff were friendly and warm. Location was right on the outskirts of town and thus more quiet than the hotels along Orchard Road. We were able to avoid the large crowds along Orchard Road and were within walking distance of the shopping district.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Witold C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modesto's and Simplicity
I have used this hotel many times before and continue to do so because I like its ambience. Not too "fussy", but still offering 4-5 star qualities, it is well-located on Orchard Road and is close to many shopping and dining options. Rooms are adequate, bathroom is acceptable, tv menu fair and wifi works - that is all you need. Still expensive, but this is Singapore and you expect to pay more than you really should, sadly. Of the Orchard Road hotels, this is a fair and reasonable option, but without opulence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Omar N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean and comfortable.
Clean rooms, location, fitness centre
It was a pleasant stay with clean and comfortable rooms. It was apparently quiet even though it is located at the heart of the busy city centre.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ann L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great place
Good location, wonderful service and value for money
Had a pleasant stay - the hotel was very easy to find and accessible to everything on Orchard road. Front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, fast internet and comfortable bed.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

NUURFADILA K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable room, friendly staff
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Nice bed and room decor. Plenty of food surrounding hotel. Breakfast terrible though.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Antwil W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Short but enjoyable stay
Clean comfortable room, friendly staff and fast check in/out
I've been to Singapore a couple of times previously and this hotel was as good if not better than the other hotels which I had stayed in. It is very well located with very easy access to various shopping stores as it's at the very beginning of Tanglin Rd which turns into Orchard rd. The staff were very friendly with fast check in/out. Room service was good with a large selection. The room was quite large and bed was comfortable with the only gripe I would have the hand basin plug was broken but was repaired promptly once I had called reception. Unfortunately my stay was only for the one night but overall my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend staying here to my friends.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chathlea A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very very nice and friendly staff
Roomy, Nice and Cozy
My kids in Love with this hotel, very recommended
Reviewed January 24, 2014