Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3925 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Rosa N. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent location
Location , wifi , friendly staff
Very Good location , close to everything . Nice staff , strong wifi connection . Not so new but comfortable room
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Lorenzo A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenient and modern
convenience, modern design, comfort
this place is near the mrt station so it was easy to go around the city. all my whereabouts were located within tanjong pagar so this was the reason i chose Orchid Hotel. the lobby is underwhelming but the rooms look very upscale. i had upgraded to a superior room so it was rather spacious for me despite being alone. everything was good. lunch buffet was sumptuous and the f&b staff were very attentive.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Orchid Hotel In September 2015
Staff, Value, Location
In general it was a fine stay. The room is a little bare for a four star property. It was noisy. It struck me as a budget hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Kam S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Recommended
Very tidy and clean, good service! In walking distance to China Town.
Will book again next time to Singapore.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

mohamad Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
average hotel to stay
gym, my room view and smoking room
The hotel is clean and comfort to stay. The worst is the parking lot there isnt any motorcycle lot at the hotel they expect us to park outside the road. they thing all the guest staying there is only driving or from overseas.. poor customer service for all the staff
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Ang M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A perfect location to town area
Clean and good location
Good
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Evvy L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Room air-cond is not working well
Room size, location & cleanliness
room conditions are not so good considering
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Alysha T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Definitely value for money
View, bed and basically everything :)
Stayed for 3 days. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable. View was okay, near to Tanjong Pagar mrt station and walking distance to Lau Pa Sat. Only downside was we could hear people talking loudly/doors banging even after 12am. Overall it was a pleasant stay and would consider staying here again!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Chee K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Near to mrt station.
Location, room space cleanliness.
Fast check in and check out. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Chua A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great location with big room
great location with big room
the hotel is located nearby MRT station and the room is big. Saw the beautiful swimming pool and feel great. The breakfast is standard. Great location and will be back again.
Reviewed March 07, 2015