Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3932 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jeremy F.
United States
December 31, 2014
Over Priced
Location
READ THE FINE PRINT!! I traveled with my wife and 3 young children, regardless of "Children 5-12 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding" & "Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults" Location is perfect. Within walking distance to Clark Quay, and a minute from Tanjong Pagar MRT and China Town. Staff is courteous and helpful. The pool is clean and nice, my children loved it. They have no towels there, ask for them within the restaurant/bar. Our first room was very smoky, as people were literally smoking in the room minutes before we arrived. They attempted to spray febreeze in the room, we declined, they quckly moved us to a room that wasn’t stinky. You must renew your stay through Agota daily, the cost for this hotel at the front desk can be double agota prices.

Anne-Marie B.
Canada
December 30, 2014
nice staff, great location
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Small lobby, and I wished the pool had towels for the guests.

Navin V.
Thailand
December 30, 2014
Dirty and bad food hotel
Location only

Phuong P.
Vietnam
December 29, 2014
Good. Near mrt
Location, friendly staff, clean

Chee T.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
An Happiest Christmas Holiday
Large room ; Comfort ; Location

KIN C.
Macau
December 29, 2014
Nice hotel
very good location for food and connection for MTR station, taxi etc. The rooms are clean and spacious. Good hotel staffs and always to give help.
It was a right choice for family with seniority and kids. The rooms are clean and spacious. We could look for food and supermarket, convenient shops and transportation (MRT, Taxi) very easily. i will choose Orchid hotel again for next time.

Munirah M.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Great Location
Location, cleanliness, staff efficiency
It was pleasant, though there were construction works going on.

Samantha P.
Australia
December 28, 2014
The Orchid Hotel
We got a family room. It was spacisous enough,very clean and the breakfast was complete for Singapore.
We slept only one night. It was very good. My only complaint is it was quite pricey for where it is.

JENNIFER L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
family room is spacious
room, location and location
its near to MRT and have a famous ramen restaurant just next to it. dint have chance to try coz always long queue on lunch and dinner time. However singapore hotel is really expensive...

Irtopo A.
Indonesia
December 28, 2014
Hotel @Tanjong Pagar
comfortable, many food choices at the harkwers area opposite the hotel, easy access
Quite satisfied with all services given by the hotel.