Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2816 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

ENGELBERTUS K. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A pleasant stay
Client services, rooms are well equipted, check out flexibility
We were for 3 night (2 adults and 1 child 7 years old) in a kings size bed.The bed is big enough.extra bed not necessary. It is a pleasant hotel. Not used the breakfast and dinner. Maybe a bit costly. Yes next time again.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

loh L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Reception desk staff very snotty.
Location, location and location.
The front desk staff were just plain snotty, inexperienced and rude. When I check in, there were no proper sign for queuing and I was told very rudely by the staff to stand in the 1st desk queue. When I came to pay for my half day extension, this reception lady was the worst. She was not even listening to me. Upon check out, the Japanese reception did not even print out the correct bill for me. The rest of the hotel were really except this front desk department.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Lim K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Excellent and comfortable
Great breakfast, comfy room & good location
We had 5 rooms stay for a night during business trip. All were very happy to have chosen this hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Anyamanee W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Clean / New / Perfect
It was so excellent. The service is so fast and good.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

gemma F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
convenient
excellent service, big rooms, and centrally located
Reviewed May 05, 2014

paolo P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fabulous Hotel Near Marina Bay
Service and location, as well as the lobby and bar were all great.
Excellent hotel, Great location. A fantastic place to stay that's away from the busy Orchard Road area and there are heaps of shops and places to eat nearby. Marina Bay is beautiful at night, lots of great places to walk to, very safe for kids and lots to do such as river cruises, walking to the Park by the Bay and walking to the Museum precinct. Service at hotel was fantastic especially in the cafe and the bar in the hotel lobby. The pool is nice and large and looked after by very attentive pool staff. The rooms are not huge but very clean and convenient. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Kenny C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
good
good for being with kids
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Patrick G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Ok,
Comfort,location,swimming pool for the kids.
We were most disappointed that we were not allowed to use the tennis courts . We were told we had to pay to use the tennis courts as it has change hands on ownership.I told the hotel it might have changed hands lately but it was free to use for hotel clients when we made the booking in Oct 2013 and we came with our racquets & balls but they would not let us play. This is not the first time I have encountered problems with Agoda , and you guys never seem to come back and explain or sort out any problems. Unless I get a reply I shall never ever make any bookings through Agoda.I also told Pan Pacific Hotel to remove the tennis court ad from their website unless they state that it will cost money to hire.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

LEE S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Plesant Stay
Room, Breakfast & Service
Pleasant.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nilesh K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
interior was excellent, high floor, great window.
big hotel, 5 star category, taxi always available, very friendly staff, little expensive, but for a 5 star hotel its worthy.
perfect, no problem.
Reviewed April 23, 2014