Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Syed G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent Location with Great View of the Marina
Excellent Service and Comfort
Check in was prompt. Staff from departure counter was very attentive to the queue and quickly came over to attend to us. As our rooms were not ready and the staff explained professionally it was due to high occupancy. We were promptly informed that the room would take up to 1.5 hours and the hotel had arranged for a complementary house drink at the atrium as a recovery for the delay. It was a delightful service. 30 mins later, we were informed that our room was ready and we were given an upgrade to higher floor with balcony. We were pleasantly surprised by the service level and the extra mile this hotel went to truly deliver a memorable experience. The room was fantastic. View was gorgeous overseeing the Marina bay area. Bed was extremely comfortable with amazingly soft down feather pillows. No neck pain and feel fully rested the next day. One commendable feature of the room is the availability of Audio and Video cables. Connecting the laptop to the TV system was a breeze. Clearly this hotel has put in much thought to anticipate their guests needs. I had a memorable stay indeed
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Siti R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great service and good location
Furnishing slightly dated
had the room with balcony and it was great. the room is big and comfortable but the furnitures are somewhat old. location is great and staff extremely friendly and warm.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

chin N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Late checkout and prompt services
The hotel has prompt service. whenever we request for something, they are able to accede to our request promptly. The desk person was also kind enough to let us have late checkout. Other than that, the hotel has fairly good facilities, with well-equipped gym and a nice swimming pool.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

iwan W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Place to stay with Pan Pacific
I like the shape of inside hotel, great lightling with christmas light
Great experience staying with good location to Sunctec and Marina Mandarin sQuare, close to MRT (walking distance). Room is consider big compare other hotels and clean and equipped with good stuff. Love to come back again.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

GAN C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good Quality High End Hotel
Location and Service
Overall was a good stay with good quality service from the hotel staff.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Jean-Marie N. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with a very nice view on marina bay
View, comfort, location
This hotel is very pleasant with a very nice view on marina bay. The room is really comfortable and well equipped.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Li C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
nice hotel
spacious room
the hotel is lovely but the balcony a bit dark and old.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Marie T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
nice hotel good location spacious rooms
great pool, good location
well priced hotel, breakfast included would have been good. great pool area and all staff very helpful
Reviewed February 11, 2012

irene T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice room,location good.
Great service from the staff upon arrival
the room was good but it will be great to face e marina bay sands view,ours is facing the other side.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lukman S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location with lovely service
Nice location, lovely staffs.
We get a good deal from Agoda booking for staying 4 nights in this hotel. We were offered to upgrade to the higher room and complimentary breakfast for two by paying which is a good offer because the receptionist said that we have to pay additional per person for breakfast. The food is nice and the staffs are ver helpful. However, I don't understand why some of the guests are turned down by saying that the place is full and ask them to have breakfast somewhere else. It happened to us as well, they asked whether we want to wait because the place is full or having breakfast in other restaurant. We said we want to wait, and they can find the seats for us straight away, because i can see that there are plenty of seats available.
Reviewed February 10, 2012