Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

RAYMUND O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great Room at discounted price
Good view and nice toilet
Got a room at discounted price, asked during check in for higher floor but was asked back to pay extra. Paid and gotten a room with great view of marina bay sands and singapore flyer.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Etienne L. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location, good service
the view on the marina bay is really nice from the highest floors.
we just stayed there one night, it's quite modern, the staf is really nice, the positive point is that you can plug your mp3 player to your tv
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Ngoh S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
pleasant stay
great location
stayed thru the weekend with my family, the room was quite nicely decorated with the bathroom facilities scoring highest points from my child. the buffet breakfast could be improved with more variety of offerings. will consider to stay another time if time permits.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Imelda U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
resonable size of room, convenient and good servic
nice and clean interiors
i had a pleasant stay except for the mosquitos in the lobby
Reviewed November 23, 2011

KUNG S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very wonderful place
good location and view
the facilities are quite nice and servie is good too. besides, the locaiton is near mrt and shopping mall. nothing to complain. also, complimentary internet and 24 hours gym is nice too.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

POH C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Money Worth
Cleanliness
hotel location has easy access to shopping malls & mrt stations. hotel room is clean, worth paying for money.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
fantastic = location, service
free upgrade to suite, awesome view
it was awesome from beginning to end. was suprised with a free upgrade to an executive business suite at the 13th floor. awesome view, fantastic facilities in the room. very much impressed and satisfied despite the one day stay.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Paulus V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Hotel as good as be from a 5-star hotel
Location
beeing a last minute booking, the hotel-staff made a real effort to identify the booking-reference number i had, which was from agoda, and not from the hotel itselve. after investigation it all went ok, all the credits to the reception staff.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

ai C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Modern, with a few problems
overall modern look, cleanliness
THe hotel is lovely and modern, room is very clean, as expected of a 5 star hotel. The view of the skyline is great and they had these wonderful remote-controlled blinds and curtains. A couple of things that didn't work - the kettle; poor drainage at the sink; the air-con was v cold throughout even though we turned it off through the night (i have a feeling cold air must be seeping in from some unknown source). We called for the maintenance pp. They came promptly. Kettle and drainage problems were fixed but not the air-con. The best thing was that, when I completed the hotel survey and included the air-con problem, they wrote back v promptly and offered a free upgrade upon our next stay!!! A v pleasant offer even if we might not stay there in the near future. Loved the accessbility to Marina Square (just downstairs!!)
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Yan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
5 star hotel just as advertised
Good rooms, excellent service
checking into the hotel was a breeze with a very friendly receptionist named jun. all the necessary information with regards to our stay were provided to us. the room was excellent and had a great view, and service was prompt with we requested for a comb to be brought to our room. the internet speed was fast, and the amenities at the hotel were top notch, including the gym and the swimming pool. we will definitely go back again.
Reviewed November 19, 2011