Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2992 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2992 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Chee K.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
this hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly
hotel prepares a bottle of red wine for our honeymoon trip which is so lovely!

Cheng W.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
no good
near city,
No good because every morning when the hotel staff was doing the cleaning of the room next to mine, it was just like there is a renovation going on next door, so noisy...that I could not sleep, it was not just awhile, it was at lease half and hour, it really spoil my sleep...very disappointed

Wan C.
Singapore
June 22, 2014
Clean, value for money, close to city nightlife
Friendly staff, clean, cozy
Fantastic stay! Pleasantly surprised when staff saw that this wasn't our first time and provided a free upgrade. Room wasn't too big but space is very well planned. Room service is very prompt and free wifi is great. Superb location too - few minutes walk from train station, close to nightlife, close to loads of restaurants, and near to supermarket as well. Impressed, yet again!

Rebecca F.
Australia
June 21, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable, good value, friendly staff
Price, Location, Staff
Very well situated right across the road from Clarke Quay. Very neat and comfortable rooms with very friendly and attentive staff all round. The pool was really nice and gym was good enough. We got a really good price online. Would highly recommend to stay here.

Kae D.
Australia
June 20, 2014
Lovely hotel close to Chinatown & transport
Style. Location. Conceirge.
Wonderful with Concierge extremely helpful. Pool lovely & relaxing. Fantastic location 3 minutes walk from local transport & local food. Room great except last night terrible - room next door had been varnished & toxic fumes filled my room; couldn't breathe so had to be moved in a hurry, needing to bundle up everything not yet packed. New room phone not working properly so unable to receive urgent calls from daughter at home with ALL calls going straight to voice mail. Operator had limited English so did Front Desk staff & no knowledge of phone system. 1 hour of people coming in and out & the problem never resolved. Ruined the last evening that was intended to be relaxing. Would stay there again though.

Yeok E.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Central location, modern facilities
Location, service, cleanliness
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Fast and efficient service, rooms clean however on the small side but that's usual for Singapore. Will come back for my next trip.

Suet L.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
fabulous
cosy surrounding. cleaniness and friendly staff
First time in Singapore, nice hotel will be back again

Belinda Y.
Singapore
June 09, 2014
Great Location but Small
Clean, Comfy, Convenient Location

Hei K.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2014
small but chic for young couples
very close to clark quay and chinatown, large comfortable queen size bed

waikin N.
United States
June 08, 2014
Comfortable
Clean, near MRT, friendly staff
The stay were good but would like more private bathroom area.