arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

mohamad A.
Malaysia
September 13, 2014
Weekend Gateway
Lobby, Roon and Front Desk Service
Fantastic, Adventure and was interesting.

Walter B.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Over-starred
location close to Farrer Park MRT, good view from room,self-service laundry on 6th floor
staff seemed over tired, the place is on the verge of needing a renovation, worn carpet in room, promised newspaper never appeared in the 5 days we were there. good wi-fi

shihan G.
Sri Lanka
September 11, 2014
Once at Park Royal always at Park Royal!!!
It's proximity to the City mall, the train station and many dining placesw
We have been regular guests at Park Royal from the time it started, and always it has been extremely pleasant, and it is now like our second home. We have not been to any other hotel since we started going here. If there is anything to be done in the room, it is attended to immediately. I cannot think of staying at any other hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Singapore

Jitbhane P.
Nepal
September 10, 2014
It was a very best hotel for me for Singapore visi
Accommodation , food and location
I enjoyed very much without any problem Thank you for you service

joseph C.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
worth the money
1. accessibility - mrt, shopping 2. lots food selection 3. quiet location
Good. Its a nice place to relax.

Muhamad I.
Singapore
September 08, 2014
Nil
The staff was helpful
Pleasant

Mirza K.
Bangladesh
September 08, 2014
Overall good. Breakfast is not upto the mark.
Lication
Not bad

SUJIT M.
India
September 06, 2014
unfriendly staff
location, taxi / mrt convenience & next door to the famous serangoon plaza & mustafa shopping complex.
very very bad expereince at check in. i reached the hotel at 1220 hrs on 3rd september,but i was not given a room till 1400 hrs, despite pleading that "i was travelling whole night and needed t check in a and sleep for 2 hrs before my first business meeting. but they did not bother and kept on rudely saying "check in is at 1500 hrs". i then realised what was the problem. they did not like my booking "through agoda.com" and deliberately did not allow check in at 1230-1300 hrs, but kept me waiting till 1400 hrs. there is a notice at the reception, which says "pls book direct with the hotel for better rates". breakfast did not have all the items that are listed on the room service menu. rooms are not all that well furnished.

Ishrat Q.
Australia
September 06, 2014
air conditioning was horrible
food. swimming pool. spa
Air conditioning didn't work well... It was hot and uncomfortable in the lobby and corridors also. TV remote didn't work half he time and selection of channels also was very bad

Gaddamuri R.
India
September 04, 2014
Excellent stay & feel homely at this hotel
1. staff friendliness & response, 2. Service from all quarters & 3. Room standard/comfort
for me, this Hotel gives a homely feeling. before i used to stay other hotels in Singapore but after staying in this hotel, no more feel to stay in any other hotel. all staff from Front office, reservation, Spice Kitchen, club 3 are nice and very friendly. like to stay always in this hotel.