Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

MAN H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A bit old and cleaning services have problems
Convenient location to esplanade and other areas, convenient
It was old and when I checked in room I found a baby bed ( but I booked on my own) and there were used teeth brush and slippers not changed or thrown away...seem like the guests just check-out without cleaning up...Lovation wide is convenient though
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Daniel I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great Location with fine dining
Foods, Location, Cleaningness
The foods are fantastic in this hotel first of all. And we enjoyed a very clean condition hotel in a large room. The MRT is about 5 minutes away and its located in the CBD of the city. Value for money!
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Yi C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location with value
location, environment,service
i really enjoyed my stay, it's good location and clean room, staff were friendly.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

CHI K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
everything fine
good location, clean room, friendly staff
reasonable price, good location, walkable distance to clark quade, large shopping mall and food centre nearby
Reviewed October 14, 2014

merry L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location
it's a nice hotel, fast checkin, good location and good service
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Alice L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Basic Amenities
Its location, transport availability and surrounding amenities
Very pleasant. Only gripe, did not provide the basic thing which even a small cheap hotel could provide - complimentary mineral bottled water. Maybe its for the price we are paying? but seriously, we also paid cheaper price at cheaper hotels and still get complimentary mineral water. So what's with this hotel not providing it?
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Irfan M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Best Location at Very Reasonabl Price
Location, Cleanliness, Public Transportation
Reviewed October 13, 2014

VICHIEN S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Center in the city, Easy traveller, normal clean
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Garry I. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Excellent up-market hotel at bargain prices
price (via Agoda); location; staff service
Very good stay as usual. The rooms are not huge, but if you want a 5-star hotel in downtown Singapore, at exceptional value, this is the place to stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

ANDREA T. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
As good as you can get in Singapore
Location, location, location
My in-laws visited from Italy and our place was not ready. Everything was fine for a revamped old hotel except the pool & room was very small.
Reviewed October 12, 2014