Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kwong H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
not bad
near underground
ok
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Julie B. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very well located. a bit expensive
location, access, easy
Very good even short. Staff is very helpful. Only the food I found really not that great but expensive. Water in the room is charged
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Grant F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good facility, spotty service
location, value and cleanliness
Short stay, was generally fine. However, two times in a row the staff promised to call a taxi and then simply dropped the ball -- never came back and I ended up going down to the street and hail one myself. Once was a minor irritant. Twice in a row gets to be a problem.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

kavita S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
would recommend it
walking distance to city hall mrt station, free wi-fi, good service
overall pleasant stay. good room and good service.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Ma. P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent stay
Ideal location, friendly staff special mention to satia-the bell captain, he arranged our tour that made our singapore escapade really memorable
The first night was not good coz we were assigned in a smoking room since there is no available double room during check-in, my husband was coughing the whole time and i am asthmatic. But the nxt day we were shifted so we were very comfortable and happy till the last 4 days of our stay. Satia-bell captain was very helpful and did all the arrangement for our tours in both singapore & malaysia. we are also a hotelier so we understand customer service & satia really made us feel satisfied.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Leonidas P. from Greece
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Entepreneur
location, inexpensive last minute booking, staff was OK
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Mony N. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Fine already
Lift good, good , good location
Wounderful
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Derek A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
End of Australian Holiday
Location, friendliness of staff, efficiency and range of breakfast meals. Perhaps a little tired looking but would consider staying again if in Singapore.
The room brochure was tired looking and information about dining in was not encouraging or inviting .. Almost encouraging us to eat out. The step up to the toilet facilities/shower area is dangerous when getting up in the middle of the night!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Ashutosh S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Excellent Stay
Location, Staff, Proximity to Vegitarian hotel
We have booked 2 rooms and we had an excellent stay. Best part of the hotel is the location. It is very close to many of the interest points (almost walkable). MRT/Bus/Taxi services are easily available. I would recommend to stay in this hotel. They have excellent staff and very helpful. For vegetarians there are couple of restaurant in close vicinity :)....
Reviewed October 09, 2014

CHIAKI T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
No problem at all
1. great location walking distant for shopping and dine-in
Reviewed October 08, 2014