arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9016 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Gim T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2014
Meeting expectation
Customer service par excellent
requirements are met with a little hick up on wifi connection at certain times

Phreuttipun B.
Thailand
September 28, 2014
Very good
location
Good

marian G.
Philippines
September 28, 2014
Vacation
Location, facilities, staff, value for money
We have a good stay. The staff was very accomodating. We have a clean and large room. It is near the train station and mall.

Tan T.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
nice hotel
clean room, good breakfast, nice bed
Overall it was a good stay, except the hotel do not provide free car parking. It charges SD12 per day.

WAI T.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Old hotel room, not value for money.
Spacious lobby.
This hotel is old and I feel like they seriously need an upgrade or major renovation. Walking distance to MRT station is the only good point.

Susan W.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2014
My stay
Food, comfort, location
Great, very confusing going from one lift to another, no clocks in the hotel were a BIG problem, especially the day I was leaving for the airport.

Wai L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Old & musty smelly room like a 3star bangkok hotel
Location
The hotel overall looks ok at the lobby but my room was not in best condition. The aircond is loud, the bathroom is small (for the price I pay compare to other hotels), the pillows are over-used and worst is the the window outside looks like it has not been cleaned for 10 years. I could hardly see the view outside with all the dusty and dried rain accumulated on the window. Not going back again.

Stephen H.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Location
Hey Look I have already done this review. it is not a good hotel. it's only redeemable feature is location.

Robert J.
Australia
September 26, 2014
Good quality hotel with good city access
Location, room quality, access to metro
We had a corner room with two big windows & great view from each. Room comfortable but bathroom a little small. International style hotel, friendly staff. Great location for access to shops, transport & the city center attractions. They were happy to store luggage well past check out time. Pool good.

Ingo K.
Germany
September 26, 2014
Great location
Location, Cleanliness, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel very much. Friendly staff, all-you-need-rooms and cleanliness made this a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Location is perfect for discovering Singapore and shopping also.