Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Emma L.
New Zealand
September 15, 2014
Pleasant stay
Central location

Raymond D.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Singapore holiday
location staff pool
had a good time

Tuan T.
United States
September 14, 2014
Singapore - Penninsula
Location, staff and cleanliness
Excellent location, very nice and helpful staff. Only minutes walk from boat quay and Clarke quay. Walking distant to Marina Bay Sands. Many restaurant, food court from cheap to fancy. Will definitely stay there next time.

Chandra S.
Malaysia
September 14, 2014
old but good
location good, comfortable enough, price OK.
OK.

Eddy W.
Indonesia
September 14, 2014
Nice Hotel
good dining clean room great location
Great Nice and Comfortoble Hotel with big and clean room , also bathroom is clean breakfast is very nice and restaurant is located in front of swimming pool ,staffs hotel very helpful and warming service lobby hotel is quite big and nice suitable for family,outside hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and shops,pub and spa for relaxing my favourite is visit pub and restaurant enjoy I recommend only for holiday trip and enjoy with family I will back to stay this hotel the price is cheap compare with facility and location is good and best good luck

Sunita S.
Thailand
September 14, 2014
Convenient hotel
Hotel is in Singapore centre. It's very near to shopping mall and mrt.
It was good but if you drive you have to pay for parking fee.

YULI W.
Taiwan
September 13, 2014
Good location but breakfast not so good
Location is good

J. M.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2014
Best Hotel in Singapore
Staff Freindliness; location and amazing attention from the managaement
t was a very nice stay and deserves to be congratulated. One of my party had a heart attack during his stay and the co-opertion from the management was fantastic even to visitng him n hospital with fruit and offering to accommodaate his wife for free whilst he was in hospital but she had already checked out. I cannot describe enough how much the hotel looked after the situation. SA great hotel.

loic P.
France
September 13, 2014
Good location expensive for what you get
ocation
Hotel is just busy: breakfast in the breakfast area downdstair is just terrible. No food choice, noisy, dirty and zero service. You can opt for Club room on the top floor with a nice view on marina bay sands but food quality is same like downstairs but it is quiet but more expensive: i will not go back.

Virginia G.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Great Location
Location & proximity to MRT
We would stay at the Peninsula Excelsior again simply due to its convenient location and fair price. It's not a fabulous hotel but we are more interested in seeing the fabulous Singapore than spending lots of time in a flash hotel. It was clean enough and OK for our needs. The location to MRT was great so we were out and about every day. Plenty of places to walk to from the hotel. We LOVE Singapore.