arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 John B.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2014
Excellent. Well located close to main attractions.
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and had great views of the city. Within 5,10 minute walk of must see places such as Pedang, Raffles and Clarke Quay.
Very enjoyable. Exactly what I was looking for from a central hotel in the city. Would definitely use again if returning to Singapore.

6.3 William S.
Indonesia
July 08, 2014
Many food for this area
So close to Raffles cirt mall and marina bay,just for 3,5 minutes to MRT City Hall Area,

7.3 Emily S.
United States
July 08, 2014
Enjoyable
Cleanliness, location, views
Enjoyable, would love to come back to visit Singapore again

3.7 Li M.
Canada
July 07, 2014
Old hotel with bad services
Close to subway
It's a no good experience, the breakfast service is bad, room is smelly.

8 Glenda R.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Pleasant
centrally situated, good breakfast, luggage storage facility
I would have liked Agoda to provide an accommodation and breakfast package. The bed was so hard I had difficulty sleeping and had to ask the staff to bring extra doonas to soften it. They were accommodating. The safe didn't unlock but a mechanic was soon called to fix it. There was no washing line but once again someone came to fix it.

5.3 glenda S.
New Zealand
July 07, 2014
A catch up with family and friends plus shopping
close to mrt, proximity to shopping, close to ethnic food centres
The room was adequate but small - the towels and bedding were clean and changed daily but floor was not regularly vaccumed during our stay and toilet paper, teabags were not replenished daily and had to be requested through housekeeping. A sticker on a wall surface from before our arrival was not removed during our stay. The room windows were so dirty on the outside that it was impossible to see out and the view was blurred. The bathroom grouting had black patches and could do with a good clean. Very basic accommodation which doesn't reflect the high tariff charged. The hotel's central location is the main thing going for it.

9 Isabella T.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Never disappoints
Reasonable priced rooms, clean hotel and close to shopping and restaurants
This is my 5th time at the hotel and it is still my favourite in Singapore. We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in the Excelsior tower, we usually stay on the Peninsula side but it was just as good. Rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable bed. The shopping is quite good at the Peninsula Plaza down stairs was full of different clothes shops and a musicians haven. The hotel is right next door to Funan Mall for all computer needs and many restaurants and shops.

9.3 Hiya C.
India
July 07, 2014
Great experience. also offered early check in
Good staff, nice room, near to all shoping & sight seeing
Very nice experience

7.7 Lionel R.
United States
July 07, 2014
Overall Adequate
Location, price, friendly staff
My stay was adequate! I was a little disapointed for the price paid. I would recommend this hotel for its location to downtown shopping and access to city transportation. I was a bit upset about room service. My room was not cleaned the three days that I was there. I was contacted by a person from the cleaning staff on the second day I was there at around 7:30pm to clean my room. It was too late in the evening for cleaning.

6.3 Han L.
Australia
July 07, 2014
location is good, hotel is old
service was reasonble, check in fast, check out fast
stay was decent, however the shower in the tub was clogged and water did not flow out fast enough