Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Garry J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location and great hotel
location Staff and room quality
the room was great nice and clean the staff friendly and efficent i arrived an hour before check in time but my room was made ready after a 15min wait the location is good central to everything
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Henry S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel and Great Location
1. Near to MRT Station (Citi Hall), 2. Near to Funan IT Mall, 3. Nice swimming pool
Very good, since we could explore City Hall area very easy from this hotel. (Very near to MRT City Hall station)
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Gerry H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Very disapointing
The only good thing was leaving.
Our stay was less than average. Like 99% of hotels in singapore, they are rediculously over priced and pretty seedy. The shower was not very good and with only one dim light in the bathroom, it was almost to dark to see. The staff were very unhelpful. When we checked in, they just shoved the key card in our hand and pointed to the lift. Breakfast was ok but a mix up at booking meant they had only booked breakfast for one,not two, so that cost an extra $30 a day. For the money we were charged, we could have stayed at a very luxurious hotel anywhere else in Asia. Location was good and thats as much as i can say. Do a lot of home work before booking a hotel in Singapore as they are all a rip off!!!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Siew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
delightful and convenient
location, reasonable rate and cleanliness
Pleasant
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Shirley B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Unclean, old
Location
Very unclean, old, asked for 2deluxe queen and got queen and twin, family joined rooms. Bathroom mouldy and not cleaned from previous customers. Nothing done when complained to reception and housekeeping. Bed ruffles dirty, as was carpets and lounge fabric.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Eric T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Just a decent hotel for me, nothing great
Clean Room
Just Ordinary Hotel with a clean room. Many Myanmar workers nearby
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Kanchana B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
got upgrade to the higher room, so impress
Convenience, nice staff, City centre
we chose this hotel because of the recommendation of our friends. The hotel is pretty much 3 star hotel. We, however, got upgrade as we were late check in. The staff at Check in counter is very nice. I asked for her help about the routing to the booked restaurant and they are really helpful. The overall is very impressed.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Denzil T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A very comfortable, central hotel.
Central location, close public transport, city views
Very comfortable and enjoyable hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fonnie S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel!
Location, Clean, Transportation
It was a very pleasant stay at the Peninsula Excelsior. The hotel is very nice, luxury enough, equipped with a decent gym alongside with two pools! It will only take about 3 minute walk to get to the Cityhall MRT Station and 1 minute to the Bus Stop. The staff performance were really great as well, as i left my ipad in concierge desk at the check out. Luckily they found and keep it for me. Totally worth for the money!
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Anindam C. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location, zero service and miniscule rooms
Location
The concept of service does not exist here. Check-in took a long time and no one offered to assist with the baggages. The room was really small and there is hardly any room to move in the toilet.
Reviewed July 11, 2014