arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Scott N.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2014
Great location and reasonable price.
Location, price, location
Overall happy with the hotel, location and price. It's starting to show its age and certainly parts of my room had not been cleaned in a while, enough mould in the shower to notice.

atsushi F.
Japan
May 05, 2014
Good location, reasonable cost
Cost, Location, Wi-Fi
Through booking through Agoda, I requsted Sea-View Room. However, reception said sea-view was fully booked unfortunately. There was some hair in bath-tub, clean level is a bit low against 4 star hotel. Location is quite nice. If you don't mind some of small negative point, this hotel should be OK.

Johanna C.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Shopping and exploring.
The Club floor, the pool and its locality.
We enjoyed our stay, it was a very expensive hotel, but our needs were met. Not sure that we received our moneys worth, but should probably not have booked the club floor as we were not around much to use it. Spent most of our time out and about. Not impressed at all with the Coffee, but this was a problem in many of the hotels we stayed at on this trip.

evelyn S.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
comfortable
Very welcoming Customer service manager- Ivy Sabino
Comfortable and relaxing. My requirements for a room was well met and Ms Ivy Sabino made sure as a guest my needs and requirements were taken care of.

carmen A.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Family get away and rugby tournament
location, access to the Marina Bay parkland and Clarke Keys area
This is a good all round Hotel if you know and love Singapore. We live in Jakarta so we love to walk - the kids (aged 13 and 8) bring skateboard and scooters which all can be used in the Marina Bay Parklands areas which is wonderful. The range of restaurants and local eateries are in walking distance so if you enjoy being able to walk around this is a great hotel for you! Taxis are super cheap so getting to the Central Shopping area is easy and it's a 20/40min run to the airport. My only suggestion for the Hotel is please supply water in the rooms!

Elizabeth G.
France
May 05, 2014
the right place to be to visit Singapore
location, breakfast, friendly staff

Frederick S.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
superb hotel with minor issues
location, room size, comfort
When we arrived in Singapore, going to the hotel was a breeze. we got a tourist pass (ride all you can public transportation) before leaving the airport. took the MRT and go out of the City Hall station which is the same line as the airport (changed platform only once at tanah merah station. from city hall station it was a mere 5mins walk to the hotel. when we checked-in, the front desk was full but the cashier accomodated me rather than queuing at the front desk. Upon checking, the only available deluxe room was on the smoking room (with 1 queen size bed) and in the non-smoking room (with 2 twin size beds). We wanted a non-smoking room, so we opted that even though the beds were 2 twin beds which will be joined together. then the hotel staff upgraded us to a deluxe club room at the 21st floor (top of excelsior tower). our reservation also came with complimentary internet connection (internet speed was good). going around singapore was great because we are so near the MRT station. boat quay and riverside area is quite near (about 5-10mins walk) and not to mention Funan IT mall was just beside the hotel. a 7-11 store was also across the street. Our only complaint was the housekeeping. they did not replenish the tissue paper and took the used towels but did not replace it. we called the housekeeping to provide us with towels but it never came. So we decided to ask the concierge instead on our way out of the hotel.

Rebecca C.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Dissapointing
Good location
When we arrived to check in, (despite at one stage 11 people behind the desk) it took half an hour to check in. We went up to our room & was very dissapointed. The room was very small & disgusting..uninhabitable to be honest. Mould on the ceiling/shower curtain/blind in shower (which was really weird in its own - why put a plate glass window in the shower looking out to the bed?). The carpet was badly stained & there was only a double bed when a king was requested. Dismal views & the whole room stunk of mould. We went straight back to reception & requested another room which they advised there was none available until the following day but offered room service to freshen the room.. which was a waste of time unless they were going to rip up everything & start again. The next day we went to the opposite tower room which was much better. Views of marina bay, ks bed & larger room The room service was really slow. We requested an iron which we had to follow up twice & asked for ice on several occasions that wasn't delivered. At level 22 there is a rooftop bar. If you stay at level 19 & above you have automatic access. We asked a member of staff to let us up there which they did no problem. Beautiful views.. really, really, really bad service. It has its own reception & the person standing behind was watching a movie on his phone. All the staff at level 22 were unattentive & didn't go out of there way to offer food/beverages. The best thing about the hotel was its locatation. Waslking distance to Clark Quay & City Hall MRT. I struggle to think of 3 best things for this hotel.

Asmah M.
Singapore
May 04, 2014
Convenient, central location and clean
Convenient, central location and clean

rebecca F.
Australia
May 04, 2014
In pleasant
Great location
Terrible. Travelling with a 2 year old they advised us that construction might be going on during our stay we were ok with that. We were in our room when we started to smell a really toxic smell it was making is sick and it was that bad I was concerned that my son should not be around this. I opened the door and the smell was 10 times worse. I rang reception and the response I got was we told you about the construction. I thought that was quite rude. So I go outside to find that they are painting on our floor. I ring again and get same response. I finally ask to speak to manager and I was not put through after several phone calls finally got moved to another room. Will never stay at hotel again.