arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8934 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Sriram P.
India
April 15, 2014
Superb Stay
Bang in the middle of the city, walking distance from MRT, great place to enjoy the night time light show at the Marina Bay Sands (from the lounge on 22nd Floor)
We wanted to celebrate our kids' birthdays' at a new place (they are born on March 28 and April 2)doing something different and thats when we thought of being in Singapore during these days. Lo behold we got a great deal from Agoda and we landed in Peninsula Excelsior (PE). Peninsula and Excelsior are 2 different towers of the same hotel. Certain rooms of Peninsula tower has views of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, Singapore River, Boat Quay. Certain rooms of Excelsior Tower has views of Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay. I informed the hotel that we would be celebrating our children's birthdays in PE and the gladly upgraded our room to a nice suite in the Peninsula Tower overlooking Singapore River. They also sent 2 boxes of chocolates for the kids and gave access to their Lounge on the 22nd floor.Great facilities, cross the main road and you will land in City Hall MRT Station. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance from Raffles City mall, Suntec city mall, St Andrew's church. 10 mins walk to Singapore Flyer( it was hot and humid hence we took a taxi 5Sin$). Walking distance from China Town, Boat Quay (start river cruise from here), Clarke Quay. The Merlion Statue in front of Fullerton Hotel is visible from the hotel. Try to gain access to their Lounge and you can witness the light show at 8 PM and 9.30 PM every night (can't hear the music though). Not too many choices for Vegetarians from Room Service (only con). The benefits though outweighed these issues. All in all an excellent stay option.

7.7 Ho K.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
Get free upgrade room to Club room
Near Citi Hall MRT, easy to get Taxi, few shopping malls next to hotel

6 HARISH P.
Australia
April 15, 2014
Reasonably comfortable
Location, breakfast
Overall, my stay was comfortable and I enjoyed the well laid out buffet breakfast. The staff at reception was less than straightforward when assigning a room to me. They told me it was a Club Room, but in fact it was probably one of the worst possible room. After requesting a change, I was given another one which was no better ! It was only on the following day, after shift change that I got a proper room. The Happy hour at the lounge bar was reasonably priced !

8 Jane S.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2014
very good
location weather shopping
very good helpful staff great location room was lovely over looking a beautiful church with views of the river

5.7 Boon T.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
the room is a bit small for myr 1100.00 a night.
location cleanliness and ambience
No comments

7.7 Jusuf S.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Big room
clean room, easy acces to public transport, near restaurant
Nice hotel with clean and big room, but the staff is less friendly.

7.3 Teo C.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
Short Business trip, easy access & comfortable
Centrally located, easily access and strategicly located
My stay at the Peninsular Excelsior hotel is great. The hotel is centrally located, easily access and strategicly located too. It make my trip easier via the easily access public transport. Will stay here again.

8 Teo C.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
Great and easy going trip
Centrally located, easily access and good bed
My stay at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is good. The location of the hotel itself is great. It is near to public transport. The room are okay.

9 Thomas V.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Shower could be better
Location, Value, Staff
Checkin on the 5th floor was a bit strange, but the process was easy and I was in my room with my bags in 15 minutes. The hotel has a great location, about 70m from the City Hall MRT and a short taxi ride from where my meetings were being held in Singapore. Yes this is an older building, however the refurbishment is nice and the place is clean and pleasant. One nasty surprise was the shower water pressure. It was hopeless, varying from dribbling hot to strong cold and nothing in between! (Excellisor wing 18th floor) I informed the reception on check out. Get your engineers over there, because the rest of the hotel is great.

8.3 Ian B.
Australia
April 13, 2014
The hotel is centrally located and close to shops
Location, Clean rooms, Pool area
We enjoyed the stay but am investigating being billed for something unknown to me sat this stage.