Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Marco C. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice stay , clean and confortable.
Service , location , quality
No one problem
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Irene L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable, nice and easy to get around.
Location, close to MRT, comfortable.
Highly recommended to anyone who would like close proximity to all places in Singapore
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sriram P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Superb Stay
Bang in the middle of the city, walking distance from MRT, great place to enjoy the night time light show at the Marina Bay Sands (from the lounge on 22nd Floor)
We wanted to celebrate our kids' birthdays' at a new place (they are born on March 28 and April 2)doing something different and thats when we thought of being in Singapore during these days. Lo behold we got a great deal from Agoda and we landed in Peninsula Excelsior (PE). Peninsula and Excelsior are 2 different towers of the same hotel. Certain rooms of Peninsula tower has views of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, Singapore River, Boat Quay. Certain rooms of Excelsior Tower has views of Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay. I informed the hotel that we would be celebrating our children's birthdays in PE and the gladly upgraded our room to a nice suite in the Peninsula Tower overlooking Singapore River. They also sent 2 boxes of chocolates for the kids and gave access to their Lounge on the 22nd floor.Great facilities, cross the main road and you will land in City Hall MRT Station. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance from Raffles City mall, Suntec city mall, St Andrew's church. 10 mins walk to Singapore Flyer( it was hot and humid hence we took a taxi 5Sin$). Walking distance from China Town, Boat Quay (start river cruise from here), Clarke Quay. The Merlion Statue in front of Fullerton Hotel is visible from the hotel. Try to gain access to their Lounge and you can witness the light show at 8 PM and 9.30 PM every night (can't hear the music though). Not too many choices for Vegetarians from Room Service (only con). The benefits though outweighed these issues. All in all an excellent stay option.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ho K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Get free upgrade room to Club room
Near Citi Hall MRT, easy to get Taxi, few shopping malls next to hotel
Reviewed April 15, 2014

HARISH P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Reasonably comfortable
Location, breakfast
Overall, my stay was comfortable and I enjoyed the well laid out buffet breakfast. The staff at reception was less than straightforward when assigning a room to me. They told me it was a Club Room, but in fact it was probably one of the worst possible room. After requesting a change, I was given another one which was no better ! It was only on the following day, after shift change that I got a proper room. The Happy hour at the lounge bar was reasonably priced !
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Jane S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
very good
location weather shopping
very good helpful staff great location room was lovely over looking a beautiful church with views of the river
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Boon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
the room is a bit small for myr 1100.00 a night.
location cleanliness and ambience
No comments
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Jusuf S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Big room
clean room, easy acces to public transport, near restaurant
Nice hotel with clean and big room, but the staff is less friendly.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Teo C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Short Business trip, easy access & comfortable
Centrally located, easily access and strategicly located
My stay at the Peninsular Excelsior hotel is great. The hotel is centrally located, easily access and strategicly located too. It make my trip easier via the easily access public transport. Will stay here again.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Teo C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great and easy going trip
Centrally located, easily access and good bed
My stay at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is good. The location of the hotel itself is great. It is near to public transport. The room are okay.
Reviewed April 14, 2014