arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 Khamphee P.
Thailand
March 05, 2014
Great hotel, very close to attractions
Clean room, very close to several attractions
This is a great hotel. The staff was helpful. The hotel is about 5-min walk to the subway. It is next to a shopping area as well. In addition to subway, if you want to get around Singapore by bus, I suggest you use Google Map. It can tell the bus number very accurately.

5.3 Neil L.
Indonesia
March 05, 2014
Execellet location, very poor quality hotel
Location, location and location
The location is fantastic, walking distance to everything . That's where the value ends. The quality of the room was closer to 2 star. Everything from intermittent hot water, thin walls and if you're lucky enough to stay on the so called "club floor" you can enjoy high-heels on a tile floor until late night and early morning. Maintenance of the room was also poor, non-operational power outlets, shower doors that fail to stay closed, the list goes on. We stayed two nights, two nights too many. Desperately in need of a revamp.

6 Nilwadee O.
Thailand
March 05, 2014
easy to find
near subway, easy to find and convenience
Easy to check-in but room is quite tight feeling and toilet is not clean, still dirty once check-in. Nice pool and near subway.

6.7 feebie G.
Philippines
March 05, 2014
perfect location for shopping
access to all

7.7 Per S.
Sweden
March 03, 2014
Perfect location
Near subway, restaurangs, shopping, Funan
Stayed there for two weeks, great location, OK breakfasts, small but nice pools.

7.7 tiong T.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
great location
location, cleanliness and service
it was a great stay, excellent location, value for money room which i got from agoda. clean and excellent service

7.7 Angela R.
Canada
March 03, 2014
Nice Stay in Great City
Location, location, location
Nice hotel in a fantastic location - easy to get to from the airport via MRT, centrally located in CBD, walking distance to Chinatown, river, marina. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were pleasant. Check in took quite some time as they had booked 1 queen and 2 twin rooms for our party instead of 2 queen and 1 twin room as had been requested. They did fix it but one room ended up being in the other tower which was not as convenient for us. Though the hotel is not aimed at families with children, it served us well enough. However, the mattress did not fit the crib provided (it was too big, so our son was sleeping on an incline), and was covered with very loud crinkly plastic. I understand the reasoning, but we had to insulate it with some towels so he would actually be able to sleep. As well, there were no face cloths provided, just towels. Not necessary, just annoying. On the whole though - it all came down to the location, which we were very pleased with.

9.3 suviya K.
Thailand
March 02, 2014
Great hotel for its price
Fast and efficient staffs, room is neat and modern, fantastic location
I checked in at 2 Am with a breeze. The lady gave me a free upgrade to the top floor which was really a pleasent surprise since I actually booked a discounted rate from Agoda. Another surprise came when I was told that there was a complimentary mobile phone available throughout my stay, with free unlimited 3G data, local calls and even international calls to some some country! That was the first time i'd ever experience such a service!! The room was renovated to reflect modern style hotel. The lobby was surprisingly huge, and the pool was glass pool, which was interesting too.

7.7 Alexander M.
Indonesia
March 02, 2014
Not a budget hotel but it'll give you decent room.
Good location, good (more) spacious room, comfort.
This hotel offers comfort room and feeling decent. The room cost is then felt very reasonable with the services given.

8.7 Kevin M.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2014
Great location close to MRT, Shops and Restaurants
Staff, Comfort and Location
Stay was great, the hotel was within easy walking distance to the MRT stations at City Hall and Clarke Quay, making it easy to get around and close to the restaurants and nightlife as well as the shops at Raffles City. The decor of the room we had was excellent and beds were very comfortable - I can still remember with great fondness the way your head gently sunk into the pillows! All-in-all, a good quality hotel to stay at in Singapore that wont break your bank ballance.