Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

CHI-TING C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Worth it to try
Great Location
Reviewed March 27, 2014

KULADEVA N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very nice
large room, good service and good breakfast
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Berlina Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good, somehow accessible
quiet, safe, attentive staff
it will be a totally great stay if the bathroom doesn't smell i think they would need air fresheners or change the showe curtain everytime a new guest will be staying coz the moist smell stains on it which makes the bathroom smelly! the location is not bad but when you check out the internet is immidiately gone!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

waiching T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location hotel
Clean, Convenience & Reasonable price
Small food court here and walk within 5 minutes to MRT, whatever you go any main point, just around 10-15 mins.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Kevin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location an friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, food
Been there twice was not disappointed would go there again!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Saif F. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Elegant
Room decor, cleanliness, amenities
Overall, I loved staying here. The room was beautiful, and the amenities exceptional. They also gave me a free room upgrade, which was great. One caveat: The staff at the ground level, where we had stored out luggage, were not helpful, and didn't even make an attempt to help us with our luggage. That was a minor quibble though, and it didn't ruin an otherwise fantastic experience!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

CHRIS H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Fine -adequate.
Laumdry service was good, but expensive. Location good - close to Raffles Hotel, Clarke Quay etc
Fine -adequate. The hotel is quite tired. One of our rooms was a bit "musty". Good location though, and did the job.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Helen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Extremely poor
Just the location
Decor was tired rooms and lobby smelled reception staff surly and unhelpful they also charged money to my credit card and said it wouldn't be returned for at least a week! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels for business and pleasure and that was a first. They would not give me a receipt and were rude when I insisted. Overall not a very pleasant experience so glad we only booked 2 nights.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

JAMILYN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location
Location, spacious rooms, friendly staffs
The hotel is just walking distance to esplanade, clarke quay and boat quay. Nearest mrt is the city hall station. It took us a while to check in, however the receptionist made a way to give us a connecting room which i requested. Rooms are clean . It smells like we are on a smoking floor yet we didnt mind since inside the room it isn't . Make sure to go up the sky lounge for a good view of marina bay.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Aissa L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice staff and clean hotel.
Staff, pool, cleanliness.
Great and relaxing. Staff was friendly and assisted us right away. Hotel ambiance and location was great.
Reviewed March 25, 2014