arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9016 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

NUENGNALIN T.
Thailand
February 22, 2014
near MRT easy to travel
clean room and safe
Fast check in and check out. Clean room and easy access to other places around Singapore.

Pornsook K.
Thailand
February 21, 2014
Warm welcome, price is reasonable
near city centre, near MRT, and very convenient to go anywhere you want
1. The room is quite good. Internet is OK. The scenery from my window is magnificent. 2. The hotel is very convenient. It is near city hall MRT with 3 mins walk. You could have a meal at Robinson or city link mall within 5 mins walk from the hotel.

desmon G.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
easy access
centrally located, near MRT station, nice swimming pool view
the stay was fine, just that not so easy to find the car park enterance, also the parking have to pay and not FREE for us which i think this is a minus point. Other then that everything are fine.

desmon G.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
business hotel
nice pool, big lobby, bad car park
the stay was fine, just that not so easy to find the car park enterance, also the parking have to pay and not FREE for us which i think this is a minus point. Other then that everything are fine.

Saadiah I.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
Good place to stay
accessible, clean & comfortable
Good place to stay. accessible as this place is near to shopping and eating area.

Saadiah I.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
Satisfy
accessable, clean and comfortable
I just stay for one night, but good experience. Check-in was smooth and fast.

Lucy D.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2014
Walking distance from most major attractions!
Location, Friendly staff, comfy bed!
Unfortunately for the hotel we stayed during the Singapore F1 weekend. It was in a perfect location for the track and the major concerts as well as walking distance from Clarke Quay and Orchard Road! Check in was very quick under the circumstances as they were fully booked that weekend. We did notice some strains with the staff but they managed pretty well to handle the situation. Our room was clean and a good base for the weekend however the bathroom was leaking quite badly. We reported the problem and the maintenance were very quick to respond. Eventually we were moved to an upgraded room with a better view of the track as a solution. The breakfast was varied, leaning more towards oriental than an international menu. The only issue was the staff having difficulty with the turnover of guests at breakfast time. Many times a lot of things had run out, there was food over the floor despite the staffs best efforts and we were waiting for a table for over 30 minutes no matter which time of the morning we had come down. I don't think this is the hotel's fault exactly however being in such a prime location I do feel they could have handled a few things more efficiently. The F1 happens every year after all! I would recommend this hotel at other times of the year and would most probably stay again when we visit Singapore for other occasions :)

Tay Y.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Great location
Location
The hotel was centrally located. Easy access to public transport, food and shopping. Check-in and check-out was quick and smooth.

Pongrat K.
Thailand
February 20, 2014
Good location
Fitness, Staff and Internet
Location is the best for us due to 2 minutes to MRT City Hall Station. Our stay is OK with room. I like fitness with pool and sauna free of charge to guest. Only one our inconvenience, breakfast not included. Not many food courts or restaurants surrounded here. We have to make a good plan for breakfast.

David W.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Low standard for the price
Central location
This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and I only stayed there this time because all the other hotels were booked because of the Singapore Airshow. The hotel does not have the standard you would expect of a 4 star hotel in Singapore, the rooms are old the carpets are very worn. I was lucky I paid extra and got a room with a view over the bay. The breakfast was terrible, it is more a 3 star tourist hotel.