arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8932 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 yong Z.
China
January 29, 2014
good
fast check-in/check out, nice room, good location
fast check-in/check out, nice room, good location, we had a very happy stay in SG, will come and stay in this hotel again.

7.7 Komkrit A.
Thailand
January 29, 2014
Nice Hotel , located in the good location
Location , Comfortable Room , Easy Access
The hotel is in good location. In walking distance to City Hall MRT and few shopping malls. Breakfast is Okay, they have two small swimming pool and fitness. The room is comfortable and clean.

6.3 Wedha S.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
A little dissapointed with the room condition
Great location, good fitness centre, easy transportation
The hotel have 2 buildings. I stayed here before at the new building, it was nice. This time they gave me a room at the older building. It was run down and not in a good condition. The carpet and sofa is dirty. It is not up to standard. The location is good, MRT is 5 minutes walk and taxi is easy to catch. Shopping centers are just around the corner.

5.3 Cindy W.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Poor start, got better in the end
Location, Local Eateries, Reasonably Priced
Our first room smelled like damp wood/carpet - they moved us to a nearby room which had a damp hair smell. So asked for an Air Freshener from Housekeeping. It took 3 phonetically/1 hour to do that. Internet/WiFi in room took 4 hours to get going and had issues until the next day (much phonecalls and complaints involved). Found (pricked by) a needle infront of Bathroom and the Fridge was off (not plugged in). Eventually, they got us a Router for the Internet as well as a hotel Smart Phone to use while on our stay. They also gave us daily breakfast at Club Lounge, Complimentary. Some staffs are courteous, others are rude. Overall though, would rather stay elsewhere.

9 Ellen P.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
My expectations were met
Staff are friendly and accomodating, rooms are comfortable and clean, fast service
I had a wonderful stay in this hotel, The Breakfast buffet was great and the hotel staff were all friendly and accomodating.

8 ALICE T.
United States
January 27, 2014
Convenient and basic hotel with a great staff
Staff friendliness and attentiveness, location and value.
It was a very convenient base to sightsee and walk around the main city. Whilst the hotel was on the older side and could have used more modern upgrades, given the price and location, it was a good choice. The bed was very hard, however, so that was the most uncomfortable aspect of my stay. Otherwise, very decent and satisfactory for a place to lay one's head after a long day of sightseeing. The helpful and professional staff also made the stay very enjoyable.

6.7 Andrew F.
Australia
January 27, 2014
Nice centrally Located hotel
Good room, good location

8.3 NERISSA S.
Australia
January 26, 2014
Nice & comfortable
Cleanliness, Internet, location
Good. The only hiccups was we've been disturbed twice during our morning sleep by housekeeping on the last day of our stay, ringing bell & asking whether we want our room to be cleaned up.

6.3 Ka L.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2014
quite good
center point, nearly mrt
after check in the room, it is so dirty, i called to clean the toilet again, i think it may be acceptable. however, at night, i am having a bath with some fly or insect. and felt uncomfortable in a room (maybe we were bite by insects). i called to complain, but waited nearly a hour still not call back to us.finally, we talked to the manager and he helped us to change a better room. it is totally different.it is good and reasonable with the price. but already 2-3am. we already exhausted.

7 Tay A.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
Convenient location
Convenient location, clean, functional
Room was quite spacious and clean. Functional. Bed was big but quality of mattress can be improved