Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Apilak V. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice location hotel
1.location 2.comfortable room 3.fast check in
Very easy to reach the hotel from the air port. If you like going to the zoo got the direct bus from the hotel to Singapore Zoo too. Only 3 minutes on foot to Clark Quay.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Pat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location with reasonable price
Location and size of rooms
The hotel is close to city hall station. There r many restaurants and shops in the area. Easy to walk to china town, esplanade
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Pushparaj V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel to stay in
Staf is courteous, location is good and excellent service
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Roy H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent overnight between flights
Room comfort, facilities of hotel, convenience
This was the third time I had stayed at this hotel in two years, and like previous occasions, I found the service good and the room excellent, and convenient to City Hall station for MRT transit to Changi. Chinatown is within walking distance and Marina Bay Sands gardens are close by. All in all a good overnight experience.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Donald C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very satisfactory
Close to river Two nice pools Large comfortable lounge. Comfortable bed
No problems.Singapore hotels not cheap but Peninsula Excelsior good value for money Enjoyed swimming in pools
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hazel C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good
Room service swimming pool
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Ross S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Perfect spot for a layover in Singapore
Location, food, comfort...after checkout service (can still use facilities like shower, pool etc)
This is our second stay at this hotel. We love it for its centrality, food, pool, gym and service. Even though we had to check out at 12pm and our flight wasn't until 10pm the hotel was happy for us to use the pool, shower etc and they stored our luggage until we needed it. It is one block from City Hall Railway so very easy access to airport on the SMRT. All in all, a very convenient and friendly place to stay.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Quinn R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel With Great Location
Centrally located, Nice Room, Very Clean
This hotel was located on central of the city, easy to take transportation. The room is very good, nice decoration, big bath room and clean.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

john D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Small room / hotel dated / wrong swimming pool loc
location to train
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Peter K. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in February 2014
Very good price and value ratio
price, location, room
This is a very decent hotel and can book for friendly prices through Agoda. Location is awesome for this category and the room condition is acceptable, well it is not 5 star, but nice.
Reviewed February 26, 2014