Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

yuki F. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Very convenient.
Location is very convenient. Very easy to access to MRT and also many famous sightseeing spots. But breakfast had many flies.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Scott A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel
Good hotel, clean and close to transport. Staff are ok not as friendly as I have experienced elswhere. Check in and out very slow. Price was fair.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

yi W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Don't let their photos trick you
Late check in, staffs were just chatting with each other. No additional interaction. Room is extremely small but the shower was decent. Went for a swim at their pool but couldn't find a staff to get us a towel. Everything looks better in photos, it's only average in real.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Netnapha W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
A good stay
My first time at this hotel and the location is excellent, just 3 mins walk from City Hall mrt station. Check-in was at 2pm but was abit disappointed with the lack of staff at the counter. There was a long queue of guests checking in and out and only 3 staff attending to us. Waiting time was about 35 mins till I managed to check in. Overall the room was big, clean and tidy. I would definitely come back again!
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Yin O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Below expectations
Room is dusty. Bathroom not cleaned up properly. Front desk respond is slow at check in.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Leslie Q. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Near MRT, walking distance to food, shopping and sights
Was in town for a wedding at St Andrew's Cathedral. Loved that we could rest or shop around after the wedding because it was so easy to get around.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Jose P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Hotel
Its clean and with friendly staff but some area of the hotel and rooms are noticeably old or worn out.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Elisabet E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location
Good location. Clean room
Reviewed August 05, 2016

PHAM N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
The hotel is close to the MRT. We stayed here 4 days. It was a great time.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Craig R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Peninsula Excelsior for business travel
Good location and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2016