Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9062 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

KANINTORN S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
City centered hotel near city hall MRT
Good breakfast convenience for travel and near sightseeing
I just little disappointed with the hotel in many reason. Firstly, we waited for our room nearly 45 minutes despite we arrive at hotel at 2 PM. Moreover, I was upset with WIFI signal, it was very poor signal and could not do anything via internet. However, the breakfast was acceptable and delicious. The room quite old but in good cleanliness.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pavita S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient stay
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
The location of the hotel is very good, only 2 minutes away from City Hall MRT. Staffs are very nice.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Fendy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
we are satisfied staying in this hotel
Centrally located, easy access, convenient
we satisfied staying in this hotel and very easy to go to everywhere. Will certainly come back to stay & recommend to friends.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Rusdi R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Nice & Clean Room
My 1st time to stay to this hotel. Its nice & clean room. Unfortunately I didn't get the single big bed as I demanded. (Got twin beds)
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Yoshi H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Smell of old carpet and bad water for showers.
City view, centrally located and close to MRT.
We're unsatisfied even after the hotel upgraded us to club floor. The entire carpets are smelly of molds. The tap water bad taste and hated to take bath and use it for tooth brushing. Hence, YTC management must consider the two important things. 1. Change carpets. 2. Overhaul the water distribution system, and possibly replace the water storage tanks because the interiors of the existing water tower and/ or storage tanks are badly fouled. The food at club floor was less quantity and no water was provided. The view of the 22nd floor was one of the nicest. We had to go down to 5th floor breakfast room so we can have international foods.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Donald L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
terrible room(even it say renovated recently)
close to mrt.
unsatisfied, one of the worst over the years, maybe my expectations were too high. poor internet, old room.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Andreas B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good locaation, value for money
location, comfort, infrastructure
competitive rates, double-tower with swimming-pool, large rooms with great view, excellent location right next to funan electronic center. highly remommended
Reviewed January 21, 2014

jeffrey W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pleasant Hotel
Convenient, Great location, reasonably priced
Very nice hotel for the money in an excellent location. It is within walking distance of all the major locations in Singapore. What you can't walk to you can catch a train to. The station is just 2 blocks away from the hotel. The Clark Quay river walk district is just 3 blocks away. The room was a decent size, not overly big, but comfortable, especially for 1 or 2 people. Nice and friendly staff. I would eagerly recommend this hotel. It does not have all the glitz and glamour as some of the other Singapore Hotels, but it is a nice quality, practical hotel in a great location.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Bee T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very comfortable.
The king size bed, friendly staff & nearness to public transport
Disappointed with the bathroom as I had to climb in and out of a bath tub to have a shower & was worried that I would slip each time I got in and out of the bath tub. The grouting on the walls of the bath tub should be replaced.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Marc N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
not completely satisfied
view of the marina bay sands hotel during the new yeAR was fantastic.
Reviewed January 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: