arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9016 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yuji T.
Japan
March 21, 2016
Good for the price
I have stayed at hotels that was as old, but rates at Peninsula Excelsior was significantly less.

hong Y.
Brunei Darussalam
March 19, 2016
near to train station
near train station near electronic mall
it was ok. it was alot better during my previous stay

Heinz-Joachim D.
Thailand
March 18, 2016
You get what you pay for...
N/A
Overall, I rate the hotel average but you get what you pay for. The location is great but my impression was that the hotel needs a refurbishment. The size of the bedroom was good but the bathroom size was way too small. The furniture showed also a high degree of wear and tear. And the breakfast was just unbearable with lots of items manufactured industrially (e.g. cheese slices were wapped in foil) and yet it costs ca. S$$ 20/person. Just avoid it unless you only want to fill your stomach. With so many great and affordable hotels to choose from in Singapore I will most likely not return.

wike W.
Indonesia
March 18, 2016
Nice Hotel
The hotel is clean and near the city hall MRT station. A lot of place to eat. The staff is friendly and they upgrade our hotel room to excelsior tower so it is a good experience staying in this hotel. and we definetely going to stay here again next time we go to singapore

MUHAMMAD M.
Malaysia
March 18, 2016
Fire alarm bell went off
Gym, location
Had a bad night on the first day. Fire alarm went off two time and disrupted my sleep. Couldn't sleep afterward.

DINH N.
Vietnam
March 18, 2016
Good hotel
It is a good and value for money hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good, too. It is near MRT

Ross K.
United States
March 18, 2016
Good value, clean, comfortable
Given the cost of hotel rooms in Singapore, I was surprised to get a relatively spacious room for the price. The only negative was the limited number of TV channels.

Veronica P.
Philippines
March 16, 2016
A bit dissappointing
Location, location, location
We stay on this Hotel last Feb 2016. We cannot comment on the food/dining and other facilities because we are out most of the day. Location wise it is place near a subway station which is very convenient to go around. It is also near Raffles, Merlion Park & Esplanade. However staff performance is a bit minus point. On our last day, they forgot to replace the towel. My husband had to call housekeeping to replace them while I am already in the shower. And the deposit guarantee they require when we check-in was hold for a week after we check out.The hotel was okay, but I will probably look for other hotel when in SG.

Vachira T.
Thailand
March 16, 2016
ไม่เหมือน 4 stars as expected.
location, staff language
just for a night is ok. the hotel looks dull and stuffy. it is a kind of over price.

shun W.
China
March 15, 2016
Cheap price Good location
1. Very good location. Easy to get on underground railway. 2. Situated at the centre of that locality. 3. Cheap price.
My stay is quite good. Each room has free Wifi. Convenient to businessman.