arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8939 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Cheng C.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
quite expensive
Easy access to public transport

5.7 August W.
United States
November 14, 2013
Great location; so-so hotel
Location, near shopping, good views
We tried very hard to like this hotel. But in the end, it has a great location and that's about it. Based on reviews here, we opted for a Flash Deal on a Premier Club room with benefits. If that's the best they have to offer, then we feel sorry for those who stayed in the budget rooms. Club staff were nice but not very well trained. Lifts are slow and always crowded. Room was so-so and the actual structure tired with paint peeling and patched carpeting. We had a maid's row outside our door which management finally curtailed, but we got a couple of slammed doors for complaining. In the end, if you aren't going to be in the room that much and want to see museums, the river attractions, etc., you'll be fine as the location is exceptional. If you want a great room experience, keep looking.

8 Amran S.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
excellent stay
great location, nice and very attentive staff
had a great stay and very near to computer shopping center.will come back again.

4.7 Liam N.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Smells like Grandma's house
Good location near Clarke Quay
An average hotel for the price. Location is great. Check-in took 25 mins despite pre-paying. Hallways and rooms stink of stale tobacco. Rooms are acceptable but not worth $200+.

8 MEI L.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Very pleasant.
Location, friendly staff and the price. There was a special
We find the stay pleasant and comfortable. The room although dated was clean. There was a free daily newspaper service and iced water ( with slices of orange) was provided in the lobby. That was handy and much needed because of the weather. The concierge was helpful. There is a shopping complex next to the Excelsior side of the hotel known as Funan which sells and repairs computers, mobile phones etc which we found very handy. We have a iphone 3 and the glass shattered. To replace it in Australia would cost between $70-$80 AUD but we got it replaced for $35 SGD.City Hall MRT was about 5 mins walk away.

7.7 nguyen T.
Vietnam
November 13, 2013
convenience
location, taxi, internet

7.7 Jeffrey B.
Indonesia
November 12, 2013
Good location hotel within 3 minutes walk to MRT
short distance to City Hall MRT, within the central area of the side
We were assigned to the corner room with large window and excellent city view of Singapore Marina Bay Sands and other skycrapper buildings. The room is large in size with small sofa. Staffs are attentive and check in process is pleasant.

6.3 weitse C.
Taiwan
November 12, 2013
City Hotel
Easy to move around in the city
Old renovated hotel just easy access to public transport, surround by shopping complex and foods court.

5 Wong Y.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2013
Good location, too aged
Well located, easy access to MRT, Budgeted
Went to lobby and being given a key card to go to club floor to check in, a bit confusing. Breakfast not up to standard (both variety and quality)

6 STEVEN K.
Malaysia
November 10, 2013
Classic Hotel with Charm
Good Location, Reasonable price and Comfortable room.