Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9049 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wong Y.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2013
Good location, too aged
Well located, easy access to MRT, Budgeted
Went to lobby and being given a key card to go to club floor to check in, a bit confusing. Breakfast not up to standard (both variety and quality)

STEVEN K.
Malaysia
November 10, 2013
Classic Hotel with Charm
Good Location, Reasonable price and Comfortable room.

Florence B.
Philippines
November 10, 2013
Comfortable Stay
Large room, comfortable bed, great location

Mikhail E.
Russia
November 09, 2013
Central covinience hotel
Location, stuff, view

Elaine D.
Australia
November 09, 2013
A dissapointing Experience
close to transport, centrally located
I was disspaointed with our room. The room was not their best, though I assume there are much better rooms in the hotel. I paid this price as I thought we would have difficulty securing a hotel room for 2 nights and friends had planned to stay there. I wont book this hotel again based on my experience this time. The bathroom blinds over the bath were mouldy as was the grout in the bathroom. There was an open drain in the bathroom, we covered it with a towel and in the morning bugs flew out of it when it was removed. The bugs were on our towels, and many other places. The shower rail was rusty, the tap was rusty also in the sink. Obviously we were not given a great room - I don't know if this is because of who I booked through. The staff did not pick up for the SkyView restaurant/bar at all. I rang the concierge, they put me through but the phone just rang. I rang the front desk, they said oh just go up there. We chose that for dinner as we were quite tired. We told them that we were there to eat. They let us order drinks and then after 20 minutes we sat down only to be told we'd have to wait 20 - 30 mins for our meals. I wish they had told us that to start with I would have ordered and then been happy to have my cocktail and wait. These are not huge issues, but I travel a lot and there are many more hotels out there doing things smarter and better. I will be unlikely to book here again. We stayed at the another hotel last time in Singapore and we're still talking about that experience. There is nothing from this stay I'd care to remember.

Hakman K.
Australia
November 09, 2013
It is ok to stay
Nice , clean & quiet

Patricia R.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2013
A very convenient hotelneeding a bit of upgrading
Good location, buffet breakfast, comfy bed
It was good on the whole but the room needed a bit of upgrading.The bathroom had a strange window into the bedroom with a blind that had to be pulled down over the bath but which did not appear to be waterproof for the shower!The location was excellent and it was an added bonus that they stored the luggage after check out for a late evening flight and mad showers available after a day sightseeing before flying out.

David B.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2013
Centrally located but very tired hotel
Location location location
OK but very tired hotel.Spent all our Agoda points on one night here and very disappointed with the room

MeiJoon Q.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
very cozy room and my baby loves it!
comfortable bed, cozy bathtub, centrally located
I enjoyed my stay too bad its only for 1 night! Slept very well on the comfortable bed. The merlion is just few blocks away and I could find lotsa food at the RafflesCity shopping mall nearby. MRT station also very near. Airport is just 20mins drive away.

Juliet G.
Philippines
November 08, 2013
Cozy and homey.
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
I like staying in Peninsula excelsior. Location is very good. Lobby ambience is nice. Easy access to local food and convenience stores. Taxis always available. I have stayed there several times even from years back. Rate is reasonable. Good value for money.