Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9052 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

DINH N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good hotel
It is a good and value for money hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good, too. It is near MRT
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Ross K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good value, clean, comfortable
Given the cost of hotel rooms in Singapore, I was surprised to get a relatively spacious room for the price. The only negative was the limited number of TV channels.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Veronica P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
A bit dissappointing
Location, location, location
We stay on this Hotel last Feb 2016. We cannot comment on the food/dining and other facilities because we are out most of the day. Location wise it is place near a subway station which is very convenient to go around. It is also near Raffles, Merlion Park & Esplanade. However staff performance is a bit minus point. On our last day, they forgot to replace the towel. My husband had to call housekeeping to replace them while I am already in the shower. And the deposit guarantee they require when we check-in was hold for a week after we check out.The hotel was okay, but I will probably look for other hotel when in SG.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Vachira T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
ไม่เหมือน 4 stars as expected.
location, staff language
just for a night is ok. the hotel looks dull and stuffy. it is a kind of over price.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

shun W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cheap price Good location
1. Very good location. Easy to get on underground railway. 2. Situated at the centre of that locality. 3. Cheap price.
My stay is quite good. Each room has free Wifi. Convenient to businessman.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Diane B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Uncomfortable beds...
Location, sky bar, food
Stayed twice in different standard rooms, both times the beds were like sleeping on concrete. We were put on smoking floor first time and it stunk. So second time upgraded to 21st floor, no mirror nxt to electric to straighten my hair, and shower door difficult to get in and out of! We were below the sky at so we could hear the staff in heeled shoes walking across the floor from early morning till late at night so not good night sleep anyway! Breakfast in sky bar in morning was cold and no thongs allowed even if they are diamanté... But some people seemed to be allowed in! Both times there they ran out of sanvangoin blanc wine in the whole hotel! Great location great food apart from breakfast, some staff need customer skills in reception area but clean hotel overall
Reviewed March 15, 2016

CHU H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very convenient
Just next the City Hall MRT station, at the center of Singapore
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Melia S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent stay
Comfortable room, location, service
A Very comfortable stay beyond my expectations. Instead of getting a room with Marina Bay sands' view as we wished, the guy at the reception upgraded our room with bigger bed located at the excelsior tower, big enough for 2 adults, 1 baby and 1 kid. There is a sofa bed (if I could say that) that my girl likes to sleep in. Can't give opinion about the food as we didn't book for breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Marko K. from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Was ok
Was ok
Was ok
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Theresia T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location
Clean room, complete amenities, very strategic location.
Reviewed March 14, 2016