arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Simon T.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
A little too old
Location, staff and

YAXUN L.
China
March 04, 2016
Review
Good view.
I was satisfied with the location but I not satisfied with the services here. First the cleaners just focus on making the bed but never cleaned the room. Then after my departure, the hotel could not help me find the thing I left behind.Where can them be? The things must be throw away by the cleaners. So I didn't believe the hotel deserve the 4-stars

Đăng P.
Vietnam
March 03, 2016
internet is very bad
Wifi does not work properly

Chonlayut K.
Thailand
March 02, 2016
Location
It's good location of hotel, near shopping mall, food court and computer mall.

Hendra W.
Indonesia
March 02, 2016
Nice hotel, good location
Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, good location, eventhought I have to wait 20 minutes for check in but very recommended hotel.

YORK S.
Singapore
March 01, 2016
Good but too expensive during air show
Needed to stay near City Hall so chose this hotel but ouch, it is just too expensive during air show

Kwok N.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2016
Convenience and value for money
Convenient location, close to everything and value for money
Second time stayed there since it situates next to City Hall SMRT while many attractions are within walking distance. Facilities are a bit old. The shower was slow and could not be adjusted to suitable temperature even the room service had fixed it on request.

Kritsanee P.
Thailand
February 29, 2016
Easy to find.
location reception working clean
Poor Wifi but others's OK.

Patrick P.
United States
February 29, 2016
Just Average or below
Location, location, location
Singapore is filled with great hotels--the Peninsula Excelsior is NOT one of them. The room was small and poorly laid out. The WIFI was terrible--ranging from poor bandwidth to no signal. I complained 4 times because there was no WIFI signal on the premium floor and the premium lounge for 4 hours. The management did nothing despite the premium lounge staff reporting the outage. The food was ok, but we were in Singapore where food is great. We had better tasting food in the plaza food court across the street. Do NOT mistake this hotel as being part of the Peninsula hotel chain; it is not.

Paul D.
Australia
February 29, 2016
Had a great Holiday
Staff, Cleanliness and Location
We were in a very small room to start with and couldnt move past the bed so the staff kindly updated us to a larger room 1804 which was lovely - on the corner with a view. The floor staff were wonderful and Kim on the 18th floor was superb. All concierge staff wonderful and helpful. Had one breakfast which was quite good but there was a lack of restaurants in the hotel.