arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8946 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8946 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Li Y.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Bad experience
Checking in and out was slow and not attentive to customers. Toliet is small and rusty. Shower head and bath tube looks bad.

Minseo K.
South Korea
February 13, 2016
it was a bit procey
The price of room which was deluxe room was a bit high comparing to its size. It was about 130 usd a night and It was pricey

Elisabet E.
Indonesia
February 13, 2016
The mattress was very hard
I hate the mattress. When i stayed here last year, the mattress was not like this. I will not stay here anymore.

Ben K.
Australia
February 13, 2016
Great location, but definitely not 5 star
Stayed here for work for 3 days. Pros: Friendly staff, great central location and clean rooms Cons: Fittings are falling apart (e.g. shower head kept falling down), and adjoining doors are not very sound proof... could hear neighbors voices easily.

Caroline R.
Australia
February 12, 2016
excelsior experience
location is well situated near city hall mrt, clarke quay, very small window view of harbor, can't think of a 3
honestly, I don't think one staff member looked me in the eye or smiled at me while we were there. very unfriendly staff. Our room was incredibly poky and tired and run down. noisy air con, rock hard bed, tired decor.

Jennifer S.
Australia
February 10, 2016
One night in Singapore
Location, easy access to attractions, short trip to and from airport
I was comfortable. Breakfast restaurant was busy, food not great and lady doing the seating couldn't be bothered finding me a seat

Mohammad H.
Brunei Darussalam
February 10, 2016
Good clean rooms. Good location.
Located right beside shopping mall and many other shops, and only few minutes walk from metro station. Room was clean and spacious. Price of the room may be a little expensive but you pay for convenience of the location.

Wendy A.
Canada
February 09, 2016
Small room, standard accommodation, no character
location, view of Marina Bay, staff
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed and pillows were very hard and restaurant overpriced. Bathroom small, but newer and clean. Overall, just an ok hotel for one night.

CLAUDE P.
France
February 09, 2016
very nice
location-confort-breakfast
fast check in and professionnal staff comfortable room , the bathroom is a little bit small location is great, downtown singapore Mrt is less than 5 min walk station city hall , straight from and to changi chinatown , bugis, qlarck quay, marina bay... all in 2 or 3 Mrt stations very easy access great buffet breakfast

Eve C.
Singapore
February 08, 2016
Overall good experience
Check in was a bit slow but overall fine experience