Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

FONG S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good Location Hotel
Great location near City Hall MRT Station & Shopping Mall. The room is clean and comfortable. We have been upgraded from our original reservation with one of the kind staff.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Michaela F. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
BAD
Good-looking lobby
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel, internet only worked for the first day. Room was extremely dark, housekeeping did not clean the room properly.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Nicholas H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great view. A/C thermostat didn't work
The best 3 things about this hotel were the location, the view, and the price compared to nearby large hotels
This is a good, solid hotel that was cheaper than the other large hotels I looked at that were just a little nearer the water. I had a fantastic view looking out over Marina Bay. One issue I had was that the air conditioning thermostat didn't work. Although there is a plastic air conditioning unit, the cold air just comes from an old central vent in the ceiling. It's either on or off. Hence I woke up too cold the first morning, and too hot the second morning. Other than this, everything was fine.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Anthony H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location, pity about the service.
We spent 4 nights here, and would probably stay again, given the very convenient central down town location and fabulous views - especially at night. (get a room on a high floor!) We were upgraded to an Executive room, but is was hard to see any "executive" standards. Perfectly satisfactory but very tired decor, and the "upgrade" did not include free use of the Executive Lounge! Staff service is generally not the best thing about Singapore, and the Peninsular Excelsior is no exception. Staff are willing and friendly, but seem badly trained and anything requiring extra effort just doesn't happen! Room service is late, wrongly executed, and generally slapdash.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

THI N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great location and services
Room a bit small but the staff are really nice, attentive and the hotel location is great
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Paolo P. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overpriced
Location, little else
Very expensive hotel for what it is. Location is the only saving grace, but definitely nto worth the price.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

orlan P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
excellent
staff
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Ly T. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
It's good
Room is good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Ly T. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
It's good
Room is good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Menglong Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
location
location, location, location
great location, walking distance to everything including MRT, shopping mall, Chinatown.
Reviewed February 16, 2016