Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Caroline R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
excelsior experience
location is well situated near city hall mrt, clarke quay, very small window view of harbor, can't think of a 3
honestly, I don't think one staff member looked me in the eye or smiled at me while we were there. very unfriendly staff. Our room was incredibly poky and tired and run down. noisy air con, rock hard bed, tired decor.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jennifer S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
One night in Singapore
Location, easy access to attractions, short trip to and from airport
I was comfortable. Breakfast restaurant was busy, food not great and lady doing the seating couldn't be bothered finding me a seat
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Mohammad H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good clean rooms. Good location.
Located right beside shopping mall and many other shops, and only few minutes walk from metro station. Room was clean and spacious. Price of the room may be a little expensive but you pay for convenience of the location.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Wendy A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Small room, standard accommodation, no character
location, view of Marina Bay, staff
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed and pillows were very hard and restaurant overpriced. Bathroom small, but newer and clean. Overall, just an ok hotel for one night.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

CLAUDE P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
very nice
location-confort-breakfast
fast check in and professionnal staff comfortable room , the bathroom is a little bit small location is great, downtown singapore Mrt is less than 5 min walk station city hall , straight from and to changi chinatown , bugis, qlarck quay, marina bay... all in 2 or 3 Mrt stations very easy access great buffet breakfast
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Eve C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Overall good experience
Check in was a bit slow but overall fine experience
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Mustapa O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location and comfort
Good location, clean and excellent staff
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Yasuhiro N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location for sight
Location, Some of staff
We arrived before check in time. Some female receptionist tried to find a room for us. The room was lower floor but corner room. I guess it been upgraded little from our original reservation. The room was "OK" mostly but bathroom specially around bathtub is so damaged and moldy. Stay was just ok. Rating for stay 3 in 5. I tried restaurant once. My rating is 3 in 5. Overall rating was 3 in 5.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Phuong P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location
Location
Good
Reviewed February 07, 2016

BOMI C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
good!!!
Reviewed February 04, 2016