arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Eric T.
Indonesia
November 23, 2015
Always great to stay here
Location, Clean and good price
I stayed here a couple of times as this is the best hotel you can get for this kind of price in Singapore. Totally worth the money.

Niroshan P.
Sri Lanka
November 23, 2015
Value for money.
Location
Fair. The reason I stay is only for the location. Rooms are small and are a little old. Hotel needs a refurbishment soon Staff are great though and make you feel at home

Lui W.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Slightly aged hotel
Good location, good room size, friendly stadd

Johan B.
Netherlands
November 23, 2015
hotel is at a great location, but that is all
location, location and location
The Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is on a great spot in the historic centre of Singapore but does not provide guests with the usual welcome service and hospitality as Singapore is known for. Besides that, the breakfast is poor in choices and standards. Beds are comfortable and the view out of the window on a high floor of the city is lovely. But air con is too cold and television channels are crap.

EDDY C.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Nice place to stay
1. Location 2. Appearance & general upkeep 3. Comfort
We booked two rooms and found it to be pleasantly furnished. Loved the hotel pool. It's like a big aquarium. Very interesting pool. Staff were courteous and helpful. Located next to a shopping mall so it was easy to buy water and snacks or pop over for a quick simple bite. Overall, no complaints.

Soon L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Great location.
Location. Room is very comfortable. There's a food court just around the corner.

joanna C.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
awesome stay!
pool, lobby location itself
it is awesome! so close to malls. like literally close! and the people there are friendly and accomodating. it is my pleasure to experience their services! :)

roderick C.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Location location location
location value for money staff
enjoyed my stay city hall station close by and cold beer around the corner on hill st

Jeniwati J.
Indonesia
November 21, 2015
Want to stay again next time
Good location
Great

Shelley W.
China
November 21, 2015
Poor service.poor maintenance . Over priced card
Location
Disappointing and depressing.upstairs shower and bath water gurgled in my bathroom. Basin had no way of lifting the plug. Water couldn't drain away.agreed 2pm check in but then key card didn't work and had to go down to activate .