arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Jaime S.
Spain
September 14, 2015
Good Location, Good Hotel.
Location, Price and atention.
Its a very good located hotel, in the neighborhood areas are full of restaurants and malls. I a very good hotel.

Priscilla T.
Indonesia
September 14, 2015
Pleasant weekend stay
Swimming pool, location,
Overall good. But the reception staff for check in and check out is very slow...

Jason K.
Australia
September 11, 2015
Old and Tired, Lacking Service and Character
Location is all this place has going for it
It was our honeymoon. "Please give us a nice non-smoking room with a view" was our request. Apparently they didn't hear us. Carpet that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since installation - in 1995 and rock hard beds. An outlook of the street entry and inadequate toiletry products - not stocked for our arrival. The TV didn't work and as the maintenance guy who came to our room every night to fix it pointed out, it was a new system but when you remove your room key and power down your room, it resets the TV, which loses the signal and doesn't work.Great planning Hotel Management. The food was just like the Hotel, overpriced, over promised and under delivered. Seriously - stay clear unless you are satisfied with paying top price for an ordinary experience.

Ming S.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Staycation
Location, Location, Location
We did not expect the hotel to be Peninsula when we choose the Secret Deal on Agoda - it was not located within Marina Bay area to our definition. The stay turned out better than expected. Helpful staff especially when our toilet door was stuck in the middle of the night and they got someone to come fix it immediately. Rooms are clean. Location was a huge plus point especially our stay happened to coincide with the Singapore Night Festival. Overall a pleasant stay.

Benedict U.
Philippines
September 08, 2015
Hotel near City Hall and Facing MBS
Location, Room View, Friendly Filipino Staff
The Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is located in the heart of Singapore, within walking distance to the City Hall station. With that, every place in Singapore becomes accessible. Adding to it, the view of MBS from my window is just breathtaking. The staffs are all friendly, especially the Filipinos since they interact with me more. They tend to give the best tips in town, since there is no language barrier.

Carol P.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Nice Stay
Location, Good Staff & Comfortable
Good!

Debbie S.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Singapore for my birthday
Location, cleanliness, staff
We were pleased to be upgraded to a Club room, the staff were very friendly & helpful. They even gave me a birthday cake with candle at breakfast and sang happy birthday. We did a China Town Trishaw tour which was fantastic fun & we would definitely recommend. Clarke quay is a great location.

Andrew L.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2015
Dirty and uncomfortable
location - near to clarke quay
The floor was damp and was told the previous guest had a shower hence the damp floor. The toilet had mould and overall, we didn't feel it was very clean. Ended up checking out and into the Conrad.

Phongsak C.
Thailand
September 03, 2015
good
location service clean
fill good

Narawit T.
Thailand
September 02, 2015
It was okay, but should be better!
Food, Name Image (Penninsula), Location
Because of the name "Penninsula", the hotel should be a lot better. The hotel condition is not very good 6.5-7 out of 10. Staff performance are also below average. Room comfort is average, but the location is quite good though, only 200 meters away from City Hall station. Without having the name "Penninsula", this hotel would get a higher score from me, but from this, i was expecting a lot more from this hotel (but the food was fine).