arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Philip B.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2015
The Peninsula Excelsior is better than a 7.5
Location/Staff friendliness/Value
A stay at the Peninsula Excelsior is always an easy choice; I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Singapore. Its convenient location makes getting anywhere easy, being on a well-serviced taxi route, and/or just yards from the City Hall MRT.

Erwin L.
Philippines
July 28, 2015
Peninsula Excelsior Experience
3 best things are location, free wi-fi and cleanliness.
Not that good because of competence of reception staff, can't sleep well because of the plumbing (you can hear water flowing everytime someone flushes the toilet), long wait to check-in. The plus factors are, the hotel is close to Funan and the City Hall MRT station. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the rooms are always freshly made when we return at night. These positive factors offset the negative factors

MANISH R.
India
July 28, 2015
good hotel to far from marine bay
view bathroom and reception

ignacio V.
Ecuador
July 27, 2015
Location ...Location
very good located hotel ..very near to shops restaurants and some of the main Singaporean attractions. .
Good .profesional and friendly staff ..good size for the room and very clean ..you can walk from here to see Orchard road, the river and the Marina Bay Hotel .

Sakon K.
Thailand
July 27, 2015
So good
Best room. Best price

hnin L.
Myanmar
July 27, 2015
Nice hotel,great view with good location.
good location,nice view,great hospitality.
They gave a nice room with good view :) We had a great time. We will come again for sure.

Minh V.
Vietnam
July 26, 2015
Very good hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Good View
It was overall very good stay for me

Raymond T.
Canada
July 24, 2015
Very run down!
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

EONG O.
Malaysia
July 22, 2015
Room smell
Staff responsiveness, simple hotel
staff was good but the hotel room we first had smelt like toilet. Overall ok, but i do not consider this hotel a 4 star.

Zennon K.
United States
July 22, 2015
Great location and value, staff seem overworked
Location, cost,
Stay at the hotel was good. Location is great and good value especially in Singapore. We didn't have to interact with the staff much as everything was smooth, but had to wait 10 minutes for check-in and out and any phone calls went to the operator, not to the front desk. When the operator redirected the call, it went to voicemail. Seemed like not enough staff available.