Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sumita J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Preferred the room at the Peninsula tower
convenient location, value for money
This was my 2nd stay. Got a room at the Excelsior tower. Extremely spacious room but super tiny bathroom. Felt like an airplane toilet. Improve on the selection of complimentary tea in the room.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Sumita J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Convenient Location
Convenient location, comfortable rooms, reasonable rates
The room interiors are a little dated. And the complimentary tea is by far the worst tea i have tasted. Even Lipton teabags would be better. All good otherwise.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Vera S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Business hotel
Location is good, comfortable room, nice view.
Some strange smell in the room and corridor. Great location and great view. Need better pillows.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

AARON J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Okay good
Okay good location, strategic, very good, I like!
the hotel very strategic in the heart of shopping and attractions in Singapore like marina bay sands, Merlion statue, Ferris wheel at marina very nice, near Clarke quay, river boat cruise so nice,
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Minh V. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Clean, Good Location
Cleanliness, Location, Excellent reception hall
It was a good stay for the holiday
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Hari J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Center city hotel easy to go anywhere
Location , fair size room , good view
every thing it ok but only the room door make hard sound when guest let door close it self so it will make noise to another side room
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Anthony F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
very good location
location, room view (at least the room that i got), location
peninsula excelsior is conveniently located. very close to mrt station, shopping malls, convention center, tourist attractions, restaurants, other hotels. though similar to other hotels in SG, quite pricy room rates...
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Maria S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
So far so good
Good location, near mrt, nice lobby
Nice hotel, but we only get soap in our first day, the next day we never get any soap and the room never been vaccum, so the carpet is dirty
Reviewed June 28, 2015

BARRY L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, price.
Great location, clean and good value.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Zoltan Z. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Disapointing
Location
I felt I got the worst room: behind the elevator I heard every time someone used it. Second day the air-con broke down, took 2 hours to find out they can't fix it and move to another room. To compensate they upgraded to deluxe, what was OK.
Reviewed June 27, 2015