arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8932 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Margaret L.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2015
Birthday treat
Excellent views across Marina Bay. Central location. Spacious reception area.
Stayed 3 nights at the end of a Cruise. Arrived approx. 10.30am to book in. Celebrating my Birthday and had booked Premier Room requesting high floor with view over the Marina Reception very helpful - did not expect room to be ready, but it was. Spacious room with superb view over Marina Bay. Well worth the extra money. Good location - easy walking distance to Raffles and Clarke Quay.

7.7 ida S.
Indonesia
May 16, 2015
Pleasure stay
swimming pool locationn room comfort
great and my kids love to stay there

7.3 kyaw T.
Myanmar
May 14, 2015
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
location
3 day

9 maharajan K.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Feels like home!
Location , views and service.
Enjoyed our stay. Very close to the new attractions and quiet.Views of the churches and Bay were good. Mostly we were out and about but when we were in room it was comfortable and felt like home.The staff were friendly and unobtrusive. The facilities were excellent but we did not get to use them all. I would highly recommend a stay.

7.7 Nur S.
Singapore
May 13, 2015
Hotel review
The accommodation was good with sufficient toiletries. Clean rooms with a stunning view of the city. Well equipped with wifi and tv channels.
My stay was great and I would definitely come over for a short staycation again :)

7.7 Greg W.
New Zealand
May 13, 2015
My usual Singapore hotel
central location, great corner room and efficient reception staff. good doormen
This is my usual Singapore hotel. I ask for a corner room as it is larger and has more windows and alternatiove city views. Reception staff always accommodate me. The pool is refreshing after work and a nice walk to MRT or shops/malls. I'll always stay here if the price doesn't go beyond NZ$200 a night. No need for bed and breakfast as places to eat are everywhere.

8.7 Dale Y.
United States
May 12, 2015
Nice stay
staff, location, facilities
Very pleased with the staff who was patient with me after a booking mistake thru Agoda, they accepted a immediate change at same rate despite busy week. Room was comfortable, very convenient location, good food choices nearby. Workout room has good equipment and dumb bell rack which was a nice surprise - most asian hotels waste space and money on bad equipment. Pool also very convenient, bar is nice and very comfortable seating. Only drawback was a noisy hall and a neighbour with a very loud child.

7 SERENE W.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
great location
great location, value for money
This hotel has an excellent location, less than 5mins walk to CityHall MRT station. The rooms are decent. Don't bother to get breakfast from the hotel as you can get lots of cheap and nice local food around it.

8.7 Jacob V.
Philippines
May 09, 2015
Nice and relaxing
location, check in and facilities
We had a quick stay in the hotel for two nights. We came early morning to check in and the reception sorted out a room for us. Location was close to many places. Will definitely stay here again.

8.7 Alice L.
Malaysia
May 09, 2015
Excelsior
location, location and location
pleasant and peaceful - honestly, we just came back to hotel to sleep.. so it was just that. But i am glad they finally supplied one of the most basic thing after 3 stays in this hotel, free bottled water.