arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Jing G.
China
March 19, 2015
Good
Clean,traffic convinient
Good

Gilda C.
Indonesia
March 19, 2015
Old Hotel with Good Location
should renovation
little bit old for nowadays hotel. Should be renovate

Mark M.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Enjoyable & well located
Room facilities, location & recreational facilities

Anny K.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Great hotel
location. comfortable.
Good

mary P.
United States
March 14, 2015
nice hotel & staff
convenient location, excellent staff
Nice hotel & staff. Location is very convenient. Easy access to food, shopping & close to a catholic church.

SOPHIA C.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
Mediocre stay
Conviently located in the heart of the city. There were a lot of things one can do around the area.
I was told that I was given a free upgrade to a clubs suite from a delux suite. It was underwhelming, despite the rather magnificent view of the city area. The entrance from the room door was rather narrow and the room was smaller than expected. I thought it'd be much more spacious and comfortable. However, when I entered, the coffee area and the wardrobes were so tiny and close to the doorway it felt claustrophobic. Additionally, the cups and drinks were covered in dust, enough for it to be seemed as though it has never been cleaned or attended. The bathroom as expected, was small as well. The placement of the toilet roll was wrong as it was directly at the bottom where one could get hurt at thigh level. I got a scratch from toilet roll holder as I was leaving the toilet because of its odd placement and narrow walk way. The sofa seats were dusty as well. Overall, besides the view, nothing was special about the room. It was dusty as hell and was as small as a personal room. The television channels were limited and the signals were bad. Overall a rather unpleasant stay given the rave about the hotel (4 stars). Much pluses for the convenience of the location of the hotel but I think it might just be better to have a stay other other hotels nearby or even the marina bay sands hotel just opposite!

jeyasri A.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
Meh. Nothing impressive.
Comfortable bed. location.
Receptionists were bickering over an overcharge mistake with each other. not a great welcome. I had a midnight massage appointment at the mall beside but this Japanese staff redirected us wrongly and like didn't understand us. it was a bit annoying. the toilet was a bit old. toilet bowl had worn out a marks and it wasn't that fantastic to be honest.

Hon C.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
Good location and value for money
Location, pricing and cleanliness.
Excellent and satisfied.

JEFFREY G.
Philippines
March 13, 2015
Only 3 star Hotel was my impression
Security control in elevator, location near MRT, housekeeping prompt
At first, we were given a room with foul odor, but we were transfered after we complaint. We stayed 4 days and I expected a bottled drinking water a day but there were none. Bathrobe only one in a twin room. So, i would say, they overrated if they claimed as 4 star hotel.

Rosa A.
Philippines
March 12, 2015
Perfect view of Marina Bay
I added $117 for a club floor upgrade at the Peninsula Tower...great decision because it gave me and my son awesome view of Marina Bay, access to the club floor, breakfast buffet and free wi fi.
I will stay there again.