arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 8934 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Nicholas H.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2015
Good hotel
Good hotel , nice pool , service friendly and great location . Room facilities were clean and new , nice doormen . Very clean , modern and inviting hotel although there wasn't much of a bar ,
Good hotel , nice pool , service friendly and great location . Room facilities were clean and new , nice doormen . Very clean , modern and inviting hotel although there wasn't much of a bar ,

8.7 Jelix C.
Philippines
January 27, 2015
Price is good,Great location and Good staff
Checkin and checkout was fast, staff are friendly & clean room
We celebrate our anniversary and it was a good experience to us, Location is near Mrt, clarke quey etc., Friendly & helpful staff, excellent service to Ms Rachelle and Mr johara as they assist and help me to evrything about the hotel.

8.3 Jeonghoon K.
South Korea
January 26, 2015
Good
reasonable price
clean and comfortable

9.7 Chaw T.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
Great location, big room
room size, location and attentive hotel staff

8.3 GARRY I.
Australia
January 25, 2015
CONSISTENTLY GOOD 4*
LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, STAFF
In an expensive city like Singapore the 4* Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is a standout in every way. Consistently good value for money in a great location central to all that Singapore has to offer. We'd made a mistake with our reservation so our travel agent messaged them to VIP us and at check-in we were upgraded to the next higher room category. The staff in all departments are kind, courteous and always pleasant in answering any and all enquiries. This was our second stay and it won't be our last, highly recommend the Peninsula Excelsior.

8 GURBHEJ S.
Singapore
January 24, 2015
Stay in singapore
Location, food, staff
Great

9.3 Mary G.
United States
January 24, 2015
Californians in Singapore
staff. cleanliness. view.
The staff were extremely helpful, attentive, and friendly. The rooms along with pool area, gym and restaurant were always clean. I felt very comfortable and welcome throughout my stay.

7 Martin O.
New Zealand
January 23, 2015
Business hotel
Location, view of Marina,
OK - that said the hotel dates itself badly with a tiny bathroom. I'm 1.90 and 100kg - I could hardly move in the bathroom. TV quaility also poor.

10 Kok G.
Malaysia
January 22, 2015
Nice hotel & near to mrt
Staff greeting. Room is clean.

8 wina W.
Indonesia
January 20, 2015
Great location, nice pool
Location
Great location,nice pool,nice view