Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9062 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mina N. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
We really enjoy staying here. It's comfortable, clean, enough space, closed to the City Hall MRT sta
We stayed 6 days here. Our children did enjoy the swimming pool. Free wifi. 3 minutes walk to the City Hall MRT station. It's linked to Raffles City Mall, can easily find food here. Only 1 stop to Bugis MRT, 3 stops to Orchard, etc.... Nice!!
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Felicity S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location, location, location!
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel, giving ample time to assess strengths and weaknesses. Location is truly excellent, only 5 minutes from City Hall MRT station, and (in the other direction) the newly opened NatIonal Gallery in heritage buildings. Very convenient for airport shuttle drop off and pickup. Taxi to airport about S$20. There are many coffee shops and other food outlets including a hawker centre in the immediate vicinity. We opted for daily hotel buffet breakfast at a heavily discounted price. The breakfast was quite extensive and ok, but would have been disappointing without the discount. The breakfast special at the cafe adjacent to the hotel entrance might be a good and cheaper alternative. The two outdoor swimming pools were well patronised. Hotel staff we encountered were pleasant and competent. Room was quiet, spacious and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

amornrat C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good location
location of the hotel is very good. 1 mins from bus stop and 2 mins form MRT. You can walk to clark quay for nigh hangout.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Joseph T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good stay
Nice, clean, quiet and conveniently located.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Daniel C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Staff let the hotel down
Hotel was well located. Room was ok. The adjoining rooms were having repair work done to them, nobody advised me of this. There was banging in the morning throughout the day. One door was heavily varnished and the smell in my room was horrid. The carpets, bed and furniture were piled outside in the corridor. Most disappointing. Staff were not attentive, waited a horrendous amount of time to be served a coffee in the lobby, the front desk staff were in plain sight watching. It wasn't until I approached them that they kicked into action. An elderly Indian couple sitting near me were completely ignored. The bellboys and concierge on Level 1 were brilliant however and did a great job.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Nitchanun W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Worth to stay
The location is very close to MRT and it's quite central to other places. The was very clean. Everything is fine.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Myeng S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
GOOD Location
I used to use this hotel. Always, give me the good result and .... really good location for visitor.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Sai A. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very Bad House Keeping Service !!
I have called House Keeping Staff 3 times to get a bath-tower.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Kraingkrai K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good service and good location
good service and good location
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Prakrit B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location and a nice enough hotel
nothing more to add
Reviewed June 18, 2016