arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Martin S.
New Zealand
August 07, 2014
always comfortable
location, clean, cost ratio
I stay here often and for many years as it is really a good place to stay and highly recommend it, but I was a bit irritated when I found the emergency exits tied locked with string. I voiced my concern and the front desk was even aware of that. Oh what a risky choice they made - made them liable too. But it was promptly removed once I voiced my concern, so that is good. I appreciate the intention, stopping unwanted people entering via the fire exits, but the solution is not by blocking the fire exits becoming unusable. I often check the fire exits wherever I go, its the safety of my loved ones and my own too.

Surawith J.
Thailand
August 07, 2014
Nice
Clean save and calm
I love it

Tan Y.
Singapore
August 07, 2014
Simple & Nice
Convenient & nice!
3rd staycation at this hotel. Simple & Nice!

Susanty L.
Indonesia
August 07, 2014
recommended for stay while travelling in spore
near mrt. a lot of food. I can find alot of '3 for 10' store easily. really help me to buy some gift for families and friends

Thanh N.
Vietnam
August 06, 2014
Good location
Good location

Thanh N.
Vietnam
August 06, 2014
Good location but the room is too small.
Location

Kennis W.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2014
So dirty and tiny
Very near to china town and MRT
the place was very dirty and super small

chandra E.
Indonesia
August 06, 2014
its clean. near to mrt. really nice staff
1. clean...bath equipment is nice. room equipment is available. 2. near to mrt and to the chinatown market..really enjoyable. 3. really nice staff. they listen to you and answer it with smile...
Its really enjoyable. Nice staying. Clean and comfortable...nice

Kian G.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
Over expectation
location is good, chinese restaurant neatrby and accessible to MRT
not really up to my expectation, i was given a room at top floor without window. the room i stayed feel like a higher end famous hourly hotel in singapore. with slightly more top up, i may have much better bargain. perhaps i should take the cheaper room since it is not going to make any different unless going to the higher tier.

stefan A.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
Try harder, your are disappointing
location, clean, nice staff
Hate it, hate it twice. I order the Superior Queen, because from pictures I notice it has windows. I love windows, I open windows for air, and guess what windows equals oxygen. I want to survive. When I got to my superior queen guess what happened.... no windows, and the worst part is that I don't have any place to place my luggage... that is frekin ridiculous, I cannot even put my luggage anywhere, is this a joke??? Porcelain you are taking this too far, I am on vacation and the least I want to do is to put my luggage. I really hate you for this. Cheap price does not mean I cannot put my luggage anywhere. You are ridiculous. My girlfriend was ready to get angry when suddenly the bellboy said: "You can upgrade for this price"... ok how much I said. and then I asked will it have windows and he said yes. When we got to next room it was much better but... I need to pay more for a more appropriate room and I got it. I hate it. I should not pay more for a room that is descent. If you go inside their elevator you will a sign that says: you can upgrade your room for $*** what kind of ignorance is this. Porcelain could have a more descent room by reducing the quantity of the room, but no, they want the money. Don't stay here unless you pay for the most expensive room. Cheap steak.