arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.3 Tsz L.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2013
Convenient location
Convenient location, reasonable price, suitable for single traveler
Room is too small, otherwise service is nice and price is reasonable.

4.3 MIR T.
Pakistan
July 24, 2013
Nightmare!
1. Too small rooms with not enough space to walk. 2. Three sides of bed next to wall, so one side only available to go on to bed. 3. Staff not friendly
It was nightmare like experience in this hotel. First, at check-in, an unfriendly guy asked to pay security deposit of or swipe a credit card. Later told they are upgrading room from standard to Delux for free as standard room not available. But to my utter dismay when i entered the upgraded Delux room, I found its only one large bed and very narrow space left in tiny room where we could only place our one usual chec-in luggage size bag and another cabin size small bag. On three sides of the bed were walls or the head side of the bed. Only one side was left to go on to bed, but we had to keep our luggage there. So we had to climbe over the bag to go to bed. Also, bed was too low, and looked like a mattress placed on the floor (only a bit higher than the floor). Wash basin was in the room, outside the bath room. Bath room had shower and toilet bowl only. Cleanliness was however, OK. I was wondering if this was Deluxe room, how would the Standard room be? It was too uncomfortable to go on to bed or come off the bed. Also only single pillow for each of us was provided so we can't even sit comfortable on the bed with head side supporting our back. The only advantage was that it was next to MRT train station.

8 CHOMCHAI P.
Thailand
July 24, 2013
Perfect Traveller's choice
Close to MRT and food, Clean, nice and easy
The room is clean and tidy but a little bit too small. That's the reason why everything in the room is kept in small space. The refridgerator is very small but that's not the problem. The problem is that it doesn't give any cool temperature at all. i have to put all water bottles infront of the air-con which is better than the fridge. The location of the hotel is perfect. it is very close to the ChinaTown MRT.

5.3 Tatsuma M.
Japan
July 24, 2013
Small room with no space except for bed
Location, cleanness
The room was so small that the bed was occupying 75% of the whole room. No shades on the bathroom window.

6.3 Grace T.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Dark Hotel Deco but w a decent room
Close to Chinatown's MRT, Easy Access to Food Outlets, Easy Access to Cabs
From the external, Porcelain Hotel looks quite impressive with it's whitewashed walls and interesting porcelain designs on it's lightings. However, walking into the lobby and then the hallway was an extremely differently experience. The interior painted in all black and dark blue w very minimal orange lighting on the side walls; and this deco was consistent throughout the entire hotel's interior. The first time walking down the hallway was very confusing because it was so dark. However, it'll take a while getting used to it. Fortunately, the room was bright (whitewashed too) and albeit the very small size of the room, it was clean and neat. I like the minimalist concept of the room where only necessities were provided. The washroom was clean too and in fact, the deco was tastefully done unlike the hallways. Only one small but quite disturbing concern arise - I noticed there were a few strands of hair on the pillow and in between the bed sheets. Overall, it was an OK experience staying here. I personally have not much complains about the room but the hallways and its internal deco is quite a huge turnoff factor.

6.7 meiling W.
Singapore
July 24, 2013
good location but small room
large bath room, gd location and good service
Everything is good such as the hotel is conveniently located centrally and near mrt. NIce staff and clean room. One bad point is that the room is really very narrow and small.

6 Saw P.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Room is very small
strategic location, easy access to MRT
the room is nice but a bit too small, hardly got extra place to walk around. The fridge is smelly, hopefully the staff can clean it next time. Otherwise, it is located at a very strategic location and easy access to MRT station at Chinatown.

5.7 Melissa L.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
accessible but not spacious hotel
fast internet, fast internet, fast internet
superior queen room is just enough for one person, so I felt the room space is enough. the location is really nice, accessible to mtr and bus stations for less than 1km walk. near shopping mall (Chinatown Point) for convenience of buying urgent items necessary for personal hygiene.

6.7 Gary R.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Nice centrally located.
location, quiet, small
Was a nice hotel, staff was very freindly. It is in a quiet street right at the endge of China town close to MRT and many restaurants. For active people also close walk to many things to see in Singapore. Only downside is noise from other rooms travel through rooms and because always airconditioned has a musty smell.

5.3 sherly S.
Indonesia
July 23, 2013
near china town mrt station
location, value for money, good food nearby
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel, the last 2 trip was quite okay. I found the rooms a little bot dusty but bearable. But during my stay this time, I paid more for was bitten by bed bugs, though the staff did changed my bedsheets after as soon as I told her. I might consider other hotels for next trip because of this.