arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 468 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 9.1

9.7 Bruno S.
France
January 25, 2016
One of the best hotel in the world, period.
The exquisite personal service, the quality in every single detail and the marvelous heritage setting and choice offered for guests.
I booked just a night for our wedding anniversary and spending it there at The Raffles really made it very special for us. The Raffles is a place of heritage and you feel the history everywhere you look, as if Ernest Hemingway had just checked out. Despite this, everything makes you feel warm and homely and much is to the credit of the service, which is simply exquisite. The wide choice of excellent bars, restaurants and activities around also means you could spend a whole week there without feeling a hint of boredom. The Raffles is a fantastic place and offers a unique experience that I would recommend for everyone to at least try for one night. If it wasn't for the hefty price tag, I would gladly make that place my home away from home in Singapore.

10 MASAAKI H.
Japan
January 02, 2016
The best hotel I have stayed ever
Best and kind staffs, Premium experience, Very comfortable beds,

9.7 Sarah K.
China
December 30, 2015
Great experience
Nice staff, graceful environment, great location
It was a really great experience to stayed in Raffles hotel, I will choose it again for sure.

9.7 Ian G.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2015
Fantastic
Service, style and location
Fantastic

5.3 JIN K.
South Korea
November 23, 2015
over rated hotel
good location, high ceiling, classic style
Service was terrible. Me and my wife was so upset. Check in, we were told to wait for butler but no body came. 15min we waited, we had to look for someone to help in the end. We were sitting at lobby, and staff try to kick us out of hotel because they thought we were some kind of tourists who is not a guest of hotel. Funny thing was that we were only asians at the lobby. We felt some kind of treat. At breakfast waiter treated my wife like little children. At night it was so noisy due to party outside. Total disaster this hotel stay was. I will neverever go even closer to this hotel. Waste of money very arrogant staffs will make your stay bad bad bad. I have stayed many of top hotels worldwide, this hotel is the worst nightmare. Me and my wife, our hope of romantic holiday is totally ruined. Please please do not go to this hotel unless you are european. I wish i can write something nice about this hote but really nothing. Maybe night duty manager seemed friendly and helpful thats all

10 Howard W.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
The best
The People, The building and the people
Fantastic

9.7 Hsia L.
Taiwan
November 16, 2015
Good but can be better
It will be great if they change a new sofa at lobby

7 Rhys B.
New Zealand
November 09, 2015
Only because it was on the bucket list
History, Singapore Sling and Service
Well I wont be back I dont think. It was a great feeling to stay and take in the history of the hotel. You get a much better idea of what its all about when you actually get inside. But to be honest i wont stay again its expensive for what it is...

10 Fiona L.
Australia
October 30, 2015
Be yourself but don't be poor
Exclusivity location the room
The problem with staying at the Raffles in Singapore is my shoes weren't classy enough. I would advise anyone who is staying as a one off special occasion to buy yourself a great pair of Prada's and get yourself a good hair cut, at a good pricey Salon before you go. If you look poor some of the staff will lack proper enthusiasm in their care for you, and, really, you need to help them out by looking the part. Other than that little problem, the hotel is beautiful, and exclusive. I would love to go again, but I'll need to finish that run away best seller before that happens. I did like the girl at reception who Lent me her pen to sign the Hotel Register, and saw me off with, 'see you again'. Nice.

8 Margaret B.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2015
Style
The sense of heritage, the attentiveness of the staff and discrete separation of hotel guests from the general public.
I just loved the style, so different from the usual modern high rise hotel.