arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2579 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.6

JIN T.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
good size but quite a walk
The hotel was CLEAN, SPACIOUS & STAFF WERE FRIENDLY but THE LOCATION WAS A 15 MINUTES WALK AWAY FROM THE ORCHARD AREA.

Samey J.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
-
-

moises A.
Philippines
May 10, 2016
Wonderful Stay
had a wonderful stay in this hotel. it is walking distance to the bus station. However, the only problem i have is that they don't provide iron like other hotels. the breakfast is good. Overall, i would recommend this hotel to others.

David L.
United States
May 04, 2016
Singapore on a budget
RELC is one of two "budget" or family hotels I use in travelling through Singapore 3-4 times a year. Singapore is an expensive place, so it may seem odd to refer to roughly U$100 a night net as "cheap," but it is for Singapore. At the top of Orchard Road, its only competition in its class is the Fort canning Lodge (YWCA). I recommend it to anyone falling into what you might call the budget family category. The Shangri-La is next door, so you can always go there for representative meeting areas, etc. should you need them. Families may appreciate especially the 10th floor laundromat. My only real criticism would be of the breakfast, for which reason I normally just get the RELC room and take breakfast on Orchard Road in a close Starbucks or McDonalds.

Tan E.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Good place for at least 2 couples
Nearest to Orchard, I could not find a better place to put up for the night at this rate. Reasonably good since bigged rooms are available. Courteous and friendly staffs.

Louisa L.
Singapore
May 02, 2016
1 bedroom serviced apartment
Room is clean, and looks exactly like in the photos. The space is more than enough for a group of friends, staff were understanding too.

Vipula C.
Sri Lanka
May 01, 2016
Nice hotel with good facilities
Nice Hotel

Emma Y.
Philippines
May 01, 2016
Value for money
Rooms were big especially for the price. Reasonably priced. Nothing too fancy but you get your moneys worth. It's relatively close to the main malls but its pretty far to walk in the heat. Only problem is that there are no convenience stores nearby although they try to make up for this by having vendo machines in the lobby area.

Bambang P.
Indonesia
April 30, 2016
Review
Staff are very slow. Not friendly at check in. Room is somewhat under renovation. Very old room for 4 stars hotel

ERMIE C.
Philippines
April 27, 2016
Coming Back Soon
Bed Beds. Clean room. a little far from Orchard Road though, around 1km but overall experience is excellent.