Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2907 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lin C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Queuing up at Equarius
We were utterly disappointed that we had to queue up to 45 minutes to check in especially after a long and tiring trip to Singapore. Equarius do you really care for your customers well being? The staff were brilliant. The 3 of them on the front desk could only do so much with so many guests waiting to be served. Apparently, the staff told us this queuing up business is a common thing for this so called 5 star hotel. Equarius do you think this level of service is acceptable? I blame the management who couldn't care less for the staff and their customers. Equarius you can do better. All you need to do is to employ more front line staff to serve your customers. You don't need a MBA to sort this mess. All you need is just some simple common sense and courtesy.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Kha P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Stay!
+:)Checking in/out was superb slow.Room are clean n spacious.No glass curtain at the tiolet so can be seen when showering. SPA Facilities are not free n expensive.-:)-:)
Reviewed July 26, 2016

NANA W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Quiet place and helpful staff
Quiet place and helpful staff
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Jojo T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing room, terrible service and no wifi
Here's the thing: you enter the premise feeling like you're worth a million dollar and greeted by the oh-so-cherry bellboy. Then you start thinking about your intelligent choice of hotel, especially that grand lobby with scent sweeter than candies. Then it stopped there. The long waiting queue at a very late official check-in (3pm) and the moody guest services attendants will just make all of the above disappear instantly. But do no lose hope because the rooms are a huge saving grace, believe me. The bathroom is so massive i think it can fit 10 pax comfortably, let's not forget how luxurious the rooms look. Rooms are huge, extremely decent if you ask me and the beds are simply amazin. So amazing to the extent that i forgot all about the lack of FREE WIFI in the room. Well, i'll take that as a blessing in disguise because in this case, we won't hog our phones and spend more time with our partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Chan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Lousy services
TV spoil one day then repair. No free wifi Complimentary car park ticket only one ticket a day. I stay 3 days, do business, drive car in and out, paid $70 car park fees extra
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Barry H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Staycation
Relaxing trip
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Katrina B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room is huge!
The hotel room itself is perfect, great view from the balcony, very very spacious, and the bathroom is royalty! The pool is breath taking! All the staff are very accommodating. They even gave us free birthday cake & fruit basket when they learned it was our daughter's birthday (cause we asked how to go to Adventure Cove, as a gift to our daughter, which surprisingly they have a gate directly going there! Very convenient!) Only downside are 1) there is but the hotel restaurant, no other place to eat (but there is a complimentary van going around the Resorts World) and 2) apart from the pool & the easy access to Adventure Cove (and the bathroom bath tub), there's not much for kids to do.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Janet P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fantastic
Everything was great. From the rooms to the pool to the services that they provided! Two thumbs up!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Andi G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value
You need two nights accomodation to better know this hotel
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Christ K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Big rooms and good location.. its next to the adventure cove
Big rooms and good location.. its next to the adventure cove
Reviewed July 09, 2016